We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with gently sloping sandy beach,however non smokers beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Marmari Beach
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2014

As mentioned before the service from the vast majority of staff was first class, if it wasn't it was
usually due to language differences. The hotel room we had allocated did not look like the Thomson/First choice website. There some refurbished rooms which i heard people complaning get
if they were available. The food and gardens were of a good standard for the price. However the room safe was available for 25 Euro per week however the wi fi in the room is free.
The balconies in the low rise block we were in were less than 1M apart and were open which
was fine for the first 4 days until the new occupants in the next 2 rooms were heavy smokers
which did not make for a relaxing time on our balcony with a book or a drink. When will travel companies offer non smoking blocks for our use.
As mentioned in the title it is a sandy beach with a very small say 1.5M fine gravel level just
as you enter the water then it shelves nicely out with two islands which shelter the sea making
the sea very calm or very small waves. However there is no visible life guard on duty.
The bus into Kos town is 2 euro and a taxi is 22 euro and runs nearly every hour but a bus timetable is available from the desk.
The flight home from Kos airport is very chaotic with no departure boards on either levels
only tv screens by the gates which did not have any info on them, the two ladies on duty airside had to handle the 4 flights leaving within the same our and kept being asked for info
as there were no boards to update passengers. Could do a lot better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Atlantica Club Marmari Beach. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

I paid for a suite. didn't get it. been home for 6 weeks now still waiting for a refund.
pool etc nice staff friendly. RIP of though. over booking to make more money. advice is check that you are getting what you paid for. get it there and then or refuse to do anything until you get it in resort. otherwise you will not get what you paid for.
Feeling well and truly robbed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great hotel, in a quiet resort right on the beach.

The hotel is modern and clean, with a lovely spacious feel and lots of beautiful gardens. The 3 pools & short walk through complex to the beach were a hit with all the family. The beach is sandy & white with no shortage of beds & parasols, although not included - 3 beds & parasol was approx 8E for the day (with the beach taverna on hand & showers which were regularly cleaned, the value still meant a great day out).

All inclusive was good value and provided everything you needed through out the day with options for meals, snacks & drinks. The food in the main buffet style restaurant is fantastic, lots of choice and all fresh. Themed evenings made a great change, we had Greek & Italian.

The hotel is right in Marmari which is a small resort but with a nice selection of bars, restaurants & taverna's if you choose to explore outside the hotel. There are a couple of supermarkets which have everything you might need & more.

The bus stop is right opposite and within 20-25 mins you can be in Kos town, for those who want the hussle & bustle of a busy resort! or 5-10 mins to next resort of Tingaki, which again is busier and has a little more to offer in the form of tourism, if you fancy a change of scenery.

We hired a car and headed up the mountains, Zia is a local mountain town and worth a visit about 15 mins drive, go at sunset - beautiful! Also took a trip to paradise beach, which was lovely, water so clear & still, with white sand in the bay & lots of water activities.

Loved Kos and will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We feel rewarded to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us at the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach aand that you could not fault any of our facilities, services and hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Been back about a week now and missing the hot 35'C weather. The hotel is situated in relaxed and quiet village. The beach is close by, a few bars and restaurants that do a fine job. The hotel is AI which takes a lot of stress out. A few bits do need some payment. As with many AI hotels food can seem repetitive. There are themed evenings each night. The key too the food is to make a balanced variation. Some just think lump it all on! Only a few English here which I enjoy to be honest. Many eastern European and Scandinavians. The staff are wonderful! From the grass cutters, pool attendants, bar men/ladies, chefs, reception, room maids all smiles and love a bit of "Kalameira", "aferistoo" "Yamush". Happy days. The hotel really works hard to do well, greek night very amusing, A la carte restaurants and 3 options for lunch location. a number of bars dotted around doing a great job with cold beer! With lots of pools drinks are in plastic or paper cups. You get used to this. The only gripe/constructive advice was the show theatre that had a shed with beer and wine for self use. A shame no other entertainment at bar area so one could enjoy say a coffee and Ouzo, ,etc. Kos is a small island, had a car for the week which was great for getting to beaches in the south and kos town , north and other places. nowhere is to far away. Have done many greek islands and enjoy the warm, clear water, great for snorkeling. Went with Thomson and the seem to pick decent hotels. Second year running with them and second year running at an 'Atlantico Hotel' chain. NOt quiet a 4 star but the hotel does not let itself done by working hard, being cheerful and putting the guest most certainly first. Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bill_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach.

The aim of the entire Atlantica Club Marmari Beach team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had really lovely time at this hotel. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the buffet style restaurant was very good and plentiful. There are three additional restaurants, 2 of which you have to pay an additional charge but the one on the beach was particularly good with the most beautiful views of the beach. The beach is lovely white sand, which is kept spotlessly clean. You have to pay for the sun-beds on the beach but at 10 euros for a whole day for a family of four, I didn't think it was too bad. Our room was 1308 which was big enough for my husband and I and our two teenage daughters. It was on the ground floor as my daughter is a wheelchair user, and it led directly out to pool 3, which delighted my girls and meant they could carry on swimming while we changed in the evening. The hotel is fairly wheelchair friendly as there are plenty of ramps, but we did find that some were quite steep and a bit of a challenge. However, the staff were always happy to help and we're particularly friendly to my daughter. The entertainment was good but was not on every night. It is true that there wasn't many Brits there but that shouldn't put you off. The holiday really is what you make it. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pipfrombromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your holiday destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach Team.
We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.8 km away
Caravia Beach Hotel
Caravia Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Marmari
521 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Family Suites
12.3 km away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
8.1 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Casa Cook Kos
Casa Cook Kos
#7 of 15 in Marmari
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Marmari Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Marmari Beach

Address: Marmari | 85300 Kos, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmari
Price Range: $220 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Marmari Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Marmari Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmari Beach Resort All Inclusive
Atlantica Marmari Beach Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing