We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and idyllic Tuscan farmhouse with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa della Vista

Pool and front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and front door
Path down to the house A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pool and front door
Path down to the house
A pool with a view
Lower patio and dining area
View to Vellano at sunset
Kitchen from front door
Downstairs lounge with bed settee
Through the blind in the lounge looking at the blinding view
Upstairs lounge and fireplace
Cabin bed in upstairs lounge above sofabed
Main bedroom with wardrobe and chest of drawers
Main bedroom with window view across the valley
You can relax under the shade and enjoy the view
Cool, clear Tuscan water
Lounging outside the front door?
Al fresco dining at sunset
Piazza Mazzini in Pescia
Get a feel for the local culture in Pescia
Traditional apartments in Piazza Mazzini, Pescia
South end of Piazza Mazzini from outside Bar Pulter
Cappuccino and Vecchia Romagna at Bar Pulter in Pescia (best gelataria in town!)
Ponte Vecchio in Florence - an hour on the train
The Duomo in Florence - simply stunning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pescia, Province of Pistoia, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunnysam2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and idyllic Tuscan farmhouse with stunning views at an unbeatable price”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

As a group of 3 friends and 1 dog, our stay at Casa Della Vista was just perfect. The farmhouse is small but you really feel you are living an authentic slice of Tuscan life. The main thing of course is the unforgettable view and the added bonus of a plunge pool when the weather gets really hot.

Booking was really easy and the owner was very friendly and helpful and answered my many questions. The house is only accessible via an old mule track which is fairly steep in 1 or 2 places. This didn't bother us in the slightest and added to our adventure, but if you are unfit, older or have a disability, you may struggle a bit. Thankfully we were met on arrival (and departure) by Chris and a motorised wheelbarrow to carry all our bags, which we were very grateful for!

I believe we were also the first guests to bring a doggy guest with us. I have to say she absolutely loved it and her favourite spot quickly became the lone olive tree at the top of the path, where she would sit all evening and survey 'her' land.

If you are looking for luxury this probably isn't the place for you, but if you have a healthy sense of adventure, and are looking for a rustic and authentic Tuscan Farmhouse, then for the price you really can't do better. It's completely charming, and you'll wake up each day wondering if you are looking out at a painting or a real view.... It really is that spectacular. And best of all its completely private and peaceful (there are 2 other farmhouses attached but they are derelict and unused).

Thanks again to Kevin and Chris. I would have no problem in recommending to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Space (think 4 is the most that could squeeze in)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Hi Sam,

We are so glad the three of you and Poppy had such a good time - you even beat some of the recent poor weather!

As you will have seen, we are in the process of installing a set of steps for the part of the path that is a bit steep - we just need to get it past the local Italian bureaucracy!

Thanks again - hopefully we will see you back!

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatmaker
2 reviews
“A perfect Tuscan holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at Casa della Vista in July, and we'll most definitely be back. The owner had reservations originally about the size of our group, he didn't want us to be too cramped as there were four adults and three children but we are a close family and it didn't really become an issue. As you drive up the valley to Sorana you can't help but relax and start to forget about the daily grind, it really is that idyllic but it's nothing compared to the view from the villa, it's perfect. I must have spent hours just gazing out over the valley and feeling so happy to be there. The cottage is lovely, there is no tv or Internet which means you can just dedicate your holiday to spending time with loved ones free from distraction. The bedrooms are a good size and the lounge area which we used for an additional bedroom is nice and cool in the evening. The house has been restored to a good, authentic standard and you feel like you are in 'authentic' Tuscany. I can't really say much more about the interior, we spent nearly all our time outside, why would you not with such an amazing view and weather? the local restaurant Sandrino's is amazing, the food is excellent and the service makes you want to go back again and again, which we did (6 times). The beaches nearby are clean with a great view of the Dolomites in the background. Lucca is also worth a trip. If you are a cyclist, take your bike! There are some great rides to be had in the local vicinity.

All in all our holiday at Casa della Vista rates as one of my favourite holidays ever, the location, the people, the food, the friendliness of the owner were all perfect, it was with a heavy heart that we left.

Highly recommended. We WILL be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nohing worth noting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Annes
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what I hoped a stay in the Tuscan mountains would be ......idyllic!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What you read about this property is what you get (and more!) As a family we wanted to stay in a very 'local' area to get a true feel of Tuscany, but also wanted to be able to visit other cities. This we achieved by staying here. We were able to relax in peace on our 'chilling out' days and had everything in the property to be able to do so comfortably.
Kevin (the owner) was also so very helpful with any information before we set off, which set us off on holiday in very relaxed manner. Thank You, couldn't have asked for any more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babydolln...
Cupar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Stay at Casa Della Vista”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

If you want a taste of genuine Tuscan life in tranquil surroundings with stunning views where you can relax and chill out to the max, be sure to book Casa Della Vista.

This small rustic farmhouse - with no TV and no internet access - has all the facilities you need for a self-catering holiday away from the hustle and bustle of modern life. (Mobile phone signal is good, should you feel the urge to phone home).

The weather was fantastic and the locals were very friendly. Down the hill in the lower part of Sorana is a restaurant called Trattoria da Sandrino where you can get amazing food and, if you mention the owner of the house, you get a discount. We ate ourselves to a standstill over 3 hours and only paid EUR 40! We walked it all off exploring the valley and then headed back up to the farmhouse and lazed around the pool. Heavenly!

The owner provides a ring binder containing information about everything from golf courses to water parks within a 50 mile radius, which was very helpful. We took a one day trip to Florence by train, which was very straightforward. It only takes an hour from Pescia station and costs about EUR10 each, return.

Casa Della Vista is the perfect hideaway to relax, unwind and re-charge your batteries. I'll definitely be back!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbuijs
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Romantic and Idyllic”
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I go back to Casa della Vista on a regular basis since first going there in 2007. My favourite time of the year is either spring or autumn, I have not been in summer yet, but am most certainly planning to.

Casa della Vista is a gem, the house has a wonderful medieval loook and feel to it, but has all the amenities one can wish for. Main bedroom has an enormous and comfortable bed, the other rooms have either a settee or a sofa bed, which makes that the house can accomodate up to 7 people.

It is small, cozy and the highlight outside is most certainly the view from the house. As it is on the top of the Sorana hillside, with no houses in front of you, the whole valley lies at your feet. The way the sun rises from the left of the valley to the right proves for incredible lighting of the forests in front of you.
The highlight inside must be the fireplace. Many nights with a bottle of prosecco, just talking and enjoying the silence have been enjoyed there for many centuries, and I am sure that if you're looking to get away from the daily routine, stress, and noise of life as we know it, this place will give you back romance, sense of nature and just total relax.

It is most certainly also a perfect base to visit nearby touristic places such as Lucca, Firenze, Pisa and the many shopping outlets.

Make sure to reserve a table at Sandrino's, at the bottom of the village, before going up... The food there is sure to blow you away. Every time again.

Casa della Vista is a fixed item on my annual calendar, and I am sure it can be on yours if you go there once. I love the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The romantic setting, peace and quiet and the amazing views
Liked least: The houses next door should be renovated too for additional beauty to the hillside
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing