We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer private beach port arthur studio apartment convicts christine tasman bay wake accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Christmas night in the studio at the Convict beach house

All fine :
- amazing sea view from the studio
- clean, well furnished

It is very quiet , little isolated so if you like to be alone far away from everything
this place is for you .
It is ideal to go to the different places around especially Port Arthur and Tasman Naional Park

The wake up in front of the sea is something magic

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank breizh_Brest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t recommend the accommodation more - great location close to all the main attractions, wonderful hosts and very comfortable accommodation! Nice easy drive from Hobart and a great base to visit the Tasman Peninsula! Loved it can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Absolutely loved our short stay at your accommodation - you are friendly & informative - have a clean, modern, property which is wonderfully quiet & such a handy location for visiting Port Arthur - loved your dog too :-) Cheers Karen

Room tip: great location
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We are a family of four and stayed at the Convict Beach House for a couple of nights of relaxation after the Three Capes Walk. Just fabulous. Comfortable and clean; very pleasant hosts. The water in the bay was like crystal.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Asymmetry202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

CBH was a very clean place to stay with lots of toys, games and DVDs for the kiddies. The beach was great to walk along and play with the solider crabs, look for shells and enjoy the outdoors. It was a nice distance from all the attractions of the Tasman Peninsula, yet remote enough to feel like you were all on your own. The hosts were friendly and they had a lovely dog as well. They were willing to help with ideas on where to go and what to do. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBD0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinebayley, Owner at Convict Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Back in 2011 when you wrote this review I don't think we had the chance to respond. But we can now and I just wanted to say thank you. I also want to let you know that we have just reopened the fully refurbished Cottage last week. Check out our new website when you have a chance. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Christine, Stephen and Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews