We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ready for a great little cafe? It’s here.”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

Cute cafe in beautiful countryside. Quite good coffee and home-made fresh muffins made an amazing morning tea in this lovely location. We sat outside without Dogs and found this cute Cafe to be very welcoming I highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Safari05595099856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2024

not great. Overpriced and underwhelming.
Ordered 2 burgers. 1 chicken and 1 beef & a couple of ciders.
Ran out of cider. Only pale ale available.
Burgers came out with 8 chips each.
Chicken burger $26. Only half the bun had meat(refer to pic)
Beef burger $26: Mushy & tasteless.
For a small Country town cafe’, you would expect better. The price wouldn’t be a concern of the quality was there. But wow! Walked away disappointed we spent $52 on 2 substandard burgers. Oh, plus they charge a weekend surcharge plus a card payment surcharge.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at Ripe! The homemade hummus was stellar and served with perfectly cooked roasted veggies. Crisp green salad and sliced chicken in a white sauce completes our meal. Nice wine and beer selection. Plenty of vegan and gluten free options! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank lizw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2023

The waitress needed to go to charm school you don’t tell customers off for your ideocratic ideas of how a customer sould know all your rules before entering your cafe ps when we order pumpkin soup we expect to get it not minestrone with no explanation manners make man and woman maybe because I’m fat bald and ugly and don’t have any tattoos you don’t like my generation oh well I will never return.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Monday - and it was busy but not too busy. From entry to finish - the service was top star. Rob really looked after us.
THE FOOD —— EXCEPTIONAL! We had the cheese burger and added some bacon. The best we have had in a long while.
Tried a local beer HOP HEN - and enjoyed it. Pleasant on the palette!
This will be a go to when on the area.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.