We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cozy restaurant!”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at Ripe! The homemade hummus was stellar and served with perfectly cooked roasted veggies. Crisp green salad and sliced chicken in a white sauce completes our meal. Nice wine and beer selection. Plenty of vegan and gluten free options! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank lizw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2023

The waitress needed to go to charm school you don’t tell customers off for your ideocratic ideas of how a customer sould know all your rules before entering your cafe ps when we order pumpkin soup we expect to get it not minestrone with no explanation manners make man and woman maybe because I’m fat bald and ugly and don’t have any tattoos you don’t like my generation oh well I will never return.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Monday - and it was busy but not too busy. From entry to finish - the service was top star. Rob really looked after us.
THE FOOD —— EXCEPTIONAL! We had the cheese burger and added some bacon. The best we have had in a long while.
Tried a local beer HOP HEN - and enjoyed it. Pleasant on the palette!
This will be a go to when on the area.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2023

Found food to be quite nice but very expensive ! Young inexperienced staff and for the cost of the meal it wasn’t anything special

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023

We stumbled on this delightful cafe on a cool rainy day. Staff were welcoming and efficient and the fireplace warm and cosy. We both loved the meal we ordered but it was the hot chocolate that prompted me to write a review - it was by far the best hot chocolate I have ever had! Perfection!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.