We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was good but the breakfast and coffee were a disappointment”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 March 2023

Ordered the avo smash for my wife and scrambled eggs with fetta for myself. I could not find any fetta in the scrambled eggs and the waiter even mentioned when he brought it to the table that the fetta was cooked through it. My wife thought she had mushrooms in her meal half way through it, no it was'nt mushrooms just a very brown avocado. She mentioned this to the waitress and they brought out another half avocado, turned it over and yes, very brown.. :-(
Paid for the meal, a Saturday surcharge and an eftpos surcharge!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

The food is good at Ripe; though it is costly. $120 for breakfast for two of us. Yes, we had a couple of extras and yes, we had a couple of smoothie drinks and a coffee, but it’s probably the most expensive place in the hills; $7 for a mushroom.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Freedom15706858827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2023

Enjoyed meal & good options available although I'm not in hurry to return.
Booked online & would think table away from main walkway would be priority v's walk ins. Requested to sit in small area off to side of cafe only to be told it's not open as not enough staff. I appreciate staff shortages however behind the scene issues are not a customers concern. Friend had to ask for scones after drinks delivered & 10 minutes passed to be told "they are coming", communication would have been appreciated.
Some staff friendly others appeared occupied with less customer priority.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023

Our Daughter and Son in Law flew in from Vienna earlier in the day.
Most places were closed, so Ripe at Sassafras was the logic answer.
A most enjoyable start to their visit to Oz.
Thankyou.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 407haydenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2022 via mobile

Busy busy day but staff were awesome - lovely energy and service, booked us in and we went for a walk before having a mix of lovely vegan and non vegan food. Felt like we weren’t rushed out too. 5 star service.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank 755lindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.