We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere, a little costly”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

The food is good at Ripe; though it is costly. $120 for breakfast for two of us. Yes, we had a couple of extras and yes, we had a couple of smoothie drinks and a coffee, but it’s probably the most expensive place in the hills; $7 for a mushroom.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Freedom15706858827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2023

Enjoyed meal & good options available although I'm not in hurry to return.
Booked online & would think table away from main walkway would be priority v's walk ins. Requested to sit in small area off to side of cafe only to be told it's not open as not enough staff. I appreciate staff shortages however behind the scene issues are not a customers concern. Friend had to ask for scones after drinks delivered & 10 minutes passed to be told "they are coming", communication would have been appreciated.
Some staff friendly others appeared occupied with less customer priority.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023

Our Daughter and Son in Law flew in from Vienna earlier in the day.
Most places were closed, so Ripe at Sassafras was the logic answer.
A most enjoyable start to their visit to Oz.
Thankyou.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 407haydenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2022 via mobile

Busy busy day but staff were awesome - lovely energy and service, booked us in and we went for a walk before having a mix of lovely vegan and non vegan food. Felt like we weren’t rushed out too. 5 star service.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank 755lindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

Enjoyed a fabulous breakfast with friends in the beautiful back room of Ripe Sassafras.
The room was so pretty, surrounded by trees. Service was excellent with lovely wait staff. The Hot chocolate is very special and made with real chocolate. All my friends enjoyed their meals and I loved my scrambled eggs on sour dough. Such a perfect place to relax and enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Can't wait to visit again soon.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.