We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service but only one negative for me.”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

Have been going to Ripe for over 10 years. Although it has changed hands a few times I have found the quality of food and service has remained high. I especially liked their mushroom risotto, it was cooked to perfection.

Surprisingly the prices were good, a lot of places have become really expensive but Ripe’s prices I felt were good, not price gouging. So a big tick there as well.

If I have any criticism at all it is this, they will not take reservations over the phone, you need to make a reservation via their website. I found this odd and annoying. In fact this is the first time I have run into this, I have been able to make phone reservations at lots of other restaurants/cafes. It would be nice if they were to offer phone reservations in the future. But hey, maybe it is just me.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank craigmM9862JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

Stopped here for a topup after visiting Fortnums up the road and still feeling hungry. Ordered tea for two, scones jam and cream, and a sticky date pudding. Service was fast and pleasant, seated quickly and order taken. The meal filled the spot perfectly.
There were heaps of cakes to choose from just in case you need a sugar hit.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Ch1ckenKebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Had a lovely brunch in this gorgeous place. It was delicious. Staff is super nice and we loved the atmosphere around the fire place. Looking forward to coming back.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2022 via mobile

Yes they sell them but not even at premium plated cost can you order!!
Must be take away.
Beautiful location nice food crazy rules
We ordered cakes and coffee sit in but needed to eat sausage roll on sidewalk as we left.
Disappointing experience

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank 175heatherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2022

$16 - yes, sixteen dollars - for a lukewarm cup of coffee and a very cold piece of cake, taken straight from the fridge and plonked on a plate with a tablespoon of whipped cream. Cake $12. This is not a patisserie by the way - it was a slice of very mediocre apple cake. A rip off.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bridgett17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.