We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous Prices for sub-standard fare”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 March 2022

$16 - yes, sixteen dollars - for a lukewarm cup of coffee and a very cold piece of cake, taken straight from the fridge and plonked on a plate with a tablespoon of whipped cream. Cake $12. This is not a patisserie by the way - it was a slice of very mediocre apple cake. A rip off.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bridgett17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2022

Lovely food, and great Atmosphere.. well worth the visit.
Inside warm in the winter and cool in the summer.
The food is very Yummy, and sitting out in the shade in the summer perfect.

Date of visit: February 2022
1  Thank rogergN4083QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

The menu isn’t that great with a few overpriced options. Food taste really good, but the prices are a little bit scary. Coffees and juices are also very well done and really nice. The main downside is that they sell beautiful and delicious pastries, but you can’t consume it there, it’s takeaway only! Wish we could sit down, have a coffee and enjoy some pastries, or even some cheaper and simple brunch options.
The site is incredible, very beautiful indoor space and very friendly staff.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank dougtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

As a local, Ripe has been one of our go to places for brunch, lunch or coffee. We popped up for lunch this week to be disappointed by the new menu... no hearty soup with bread, no baguettes, no dips with bread, no spanakopita, no biscuits in the glass cabinets. We spoke to a waiter who was busy serving out wine instead of coffee who basically explained it’s all about the bottom line, profit per table... it seems it’s not about the locals who have supported this cafe for years. We won’t be back anytime soon, all of our favourites are gone, and there is definitely nothing ideal for the kids.... it seems they have been forgotten, maybe no longer wanted in the new “fine dining” cafe?

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank emilyhackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Excellent food and great GF options. We really enjoyed our meal here and even took some delicious sausage rolls home for the next day. The staff was friendly and service fast.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank BVMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.