We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food beautiful displayed, but expensive”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Came here for coffee as my 'usual' was closed. No prices displayed on cakes, and expensive Espresso.

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank charliesU224AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

We went for afternoon tea and were disappointed due to stale scones, icy coconut ice cream and flies on croissant (which was in display case!)
Will not be back, can only assume has had a change of ownership

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank 103StephanieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

So disappointing. I'm a local and visited here with a Friend today.
The lady that seated us seemed polite but we were sat in the sun on a shared table and after waiting over 15 minutes no one had even asked if we wanted drinks. No contact at all with the wait staff.
Staff were too busy squeezing people in and the wait staff went to serve 2 other tables that had come in after us.
They were too busy cramming people in and seeing to people who wanted to table swap rather than taking orders.
Terrible service. I won't bother coming back. Rather take my money elsewhere. Besides being a tourist place like this they don't need to look after locals.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Vintagehippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

An early morning visit for breakfast which was quite disappointing as we were left to ask for our order while other tables with later arrivals to ourselves received their meals and on asking our breakfast then arrived luke warm with partly cooked mushroom and the palest of toasted bread which was sent back. Other visits to Ripe have been a much better experience.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank brendanb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Firstly the sign board says all day breakfast. Then after we sit down and place the order we get told breakfast stops at 12. Don’t know why you have the sign board when it’s not what you offer.

Then the drinks menu is completely out of date and we are told that we don’t have any of the ice tea range that we ordered. Again maybe update the menu or tell us before we order.

Then we place our order and we are told sorry we dont have any avocados or tuna. Limiting our choices again..

The food took over 1 hour to arrive and the drinks came in the first few minutes after we ordered.

When the food actually came it was really nice food. Just a pity that the service ruined the experience before for food came.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 701yusufl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.