We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service but good food.”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Firstly the sign board says all day breakfast. Then after we sit down and place the order we get told breakfast stops at 12. Don’t know why you have the sign board when it’s not what you offer.

Then the drinks menu is completely out of date and we are told that we don’t have any of the ice tea range that we ordered. Again maybe update the menu or tell us before we order.

Then we place our order and we are told sorry we dont have any avocados or tuna. Limiting our choices again..

The food took over 1 hour to arrive and the drinks came in the first few minutes after we ordered.

When the food actually came it was really nice food. Just a pity that the service ruined the experience before for food came.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 701yusufl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2020

We came with friends for lunch and had a very relaxing couple of hours. The staff are lovely, very friendly and efficient. The food was delicious, it feels very home grown and real. The home made sausage roll was delicious - a bit of a favourite of the day.

We sat outside even though it was a hot day, there is a lovely back terrace. It is licenced, limited choice but that doesn't matter as they are all good wines and this venue is known for it's food not necessarily it's wine.

A great spot if you are looking for a hearty meal in Sassafras!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

so popular is this restaurant and deceptive as it goes far out the back with people in different rooms. But even though it can be noisy, the food has a lot of variety, service is good, and it has a good atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbarajandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Our place for lunch every time we are in Sassafras, New expanded menu has a fantastic range of vegetarian & vegan options. Our go to is the baguettes.. Always fresh & always good!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoodVegetarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Have been coming here for birthday brunches as an established tradition with a friend for several years now.Always a delight. The menu is varied, fresh ingredients presented with care. Look forward to the warmth of the open fire in the colder months and the ambience of the outdoor setting in the warmer Spring sunshine. Tasted my very first sticky date pudding here years ago, and has been a favourite ever since. The hot chocolates are a treat too.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elise g G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.