We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational ”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Been eating here for years. Linguine seafood today was so delicious and plentiful. Glass of Chardonnay great choice to have with our pasta.
Always a fave, great staff

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Baguette # 8 is very tasty. That’s the meal I ordered the last time I have been there. It’s filled with warm chicken, melted Brie, spinach, and cranberry-plum relish.

For later I had the Belgian hazelnut hot chocolate which was like dessert in a glass. So delicious!

I enjoyed my time there!

Next time I’ll try baguette #7
I love the unique meal options in the menu. Keeps it curious & interesting

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 936tiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stopped here for breakfast/brunch. The place was very busy but fortunately we had booked a table. It is small but makes the most of what room it has. The service was exceptional and as for the food it was delicious. As we were leaving we noticed they had some pastries you could buy and they looked very nice and we bought some eccles cakes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank devgidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, fantastic service, warm and inviting. Great selection on the menu and highly recommend the vegetarian tasting plate and Lindt hot chocolate!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MelR237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

As a host, George is one of the mountain’s best. He is friendly, generous and always a welcoming smile. The linguine marinara is a ripper. Their lunch menu options are all great. Their hot chocolates and mocha drinks, with Lindt chocolates the chocolate flavouring, are the best going around.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank teeay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.