We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service ”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, fantastic service, warm and inviting. Great selection on the menu and highly recommend the vegetarian tasting plate and Lindt hot chocolate!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MelR237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

As a host, George is one of the mountain’s best. He is friendly, generous and always a welcoming smile. The linguine marinara is a ripper. Their lunch menu options are all great. Their hot chocolates and mocha drinks, with Lindt chocolates the chocolate flavouring, are the best going around.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank teeay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Baguettes were a bit dry but they were passable. The brie cheese inside the baguette was yummy though.The coffee was nice but it was not extra hot as requested. The service is slow but friendly. The open fire is nice and it feels cosy and warm inside. Unfortunately, there were no seats available by the fireplace and we were seated on the back balcony but we were not keen on it because the plastic blinds were very dirty. We are not sure if we will return but may give it another go in Summer to see if there is an improvement.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oceandreamings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Have been going to Ripe for a number of years. Have never had a bad experience there at all. Always found the staff and owner to be extremely friendly and attentive. They can get very busy and you may want to book in advance, esp on weekends.

The menu is no large, but has enough to cater for all tastes. They also have a nice range of deserts and their coffee is great. Just what you need on a cold winters day.

Only downside is parking, but this is pretty much an issue in the Sassafras shopping strip and not Ripe's fault at all.

I strongly recommend this place if you haven't already.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank craigmM9862JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Came here today around lunch time. Lovely day so it was packed. Got a table for two, ordered the quiche and the homemade sausage roll, both with salads.

Food took almost 40 minutes to arrive and only after we reminded the waitress. Pretty unhappy with that but the food was great.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank TonyB_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.