We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place in the hills”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Have been going to Ripe for a number of years. Have never had a bad experience there at all. Always found the staff and owner to be extremely friendly and attentive. They can get very busy and you may want to book in advance, esp on weekends.

The menu is no large, but has enough to cater for all tastes. They also have a nice range of deserts and their coffee is great. Just what you need on a cold winters day.

Only downside is parking, but this is pretty much an issue in the Sassafras shopping strip and not Ripe's fault at all.

I strongly recommend this place if you haven't already.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank craigmM9862JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Came here today around lunch time. Lovely day so it was packed. Got a table for two, ordered the quiche and the homemade sausage roll, both with salads.

Food took almost 40 minutes to arrive and only after we reminded the waitress. Pretty unhappy with that but the food was great.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank TonyB_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We were a large group so had one of the large tables on the back deck. Although it was a cold and rainy morning, the heaters and cafe blinds ensured we were not too cold.
We all chose from the brekky menu and everyone was happy with their meals. I enjoyed the apple and rhubard compote, served warm with vanilla yoghurt, just delicious. The servings were generous and the quality very good. The coffee was also good and the prices fair.
The service could have been a bit friendlier, but it was very busy and the staff were polite and efficient.. We all enjoyed our brunch and we will be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmeraldDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a hearty English breakfast, great coffee and baked goods. We sat in the rear porch which was fully covered and heated as it was the start of the colder months. The wait staff was very polite and helpful.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank madhawap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I haven't been to this lovely cafe before, but will easily go back. Such an array of wonderful desserts, coffee was good and the risotto was so plentiful, with big chunks of chicken and mushroom. Fantastic value, couldn't eat dinner that night.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbarajandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.