We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good, but slow.”
Review of Ripe

Ripe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Sassafras
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Came here today around lunch time. Lovely day so it was packed. Got a table for two, ordered the quiche and the homemade sausage roll, both with salads.

Food took almost 40 minutes to arrive and only after we reminded the waitress. Pretty unhappy with that but the food was great.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank TonyB_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We were a large group so had one of the large tables on the back deck. Although it was a cold and rainy morning, the heaters and cafe blinds ensured we were not too cold.
We all chose from the brekky menu and everyone was happy with their meals. I enjoyed the apple and rhubard compote, served warm with vanilla yoghurt, just delicious. The servings were generous and the quality very good. The coffee was also good and the prices fair.
The service could have been a bit friendlier, but it was very busy and the staff were polite and efficient.. We all enjoyed our brunch and we will be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmeraldDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a hearty English breakfast, great coffee and baked goods. We sat in the rear porch which was fully covered and heated as it was the start of the colder months. The wait staff was very polite and helpful.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank madhawap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I haven't been to this lovely cafe before, but will easily go back. Such an array of wonderful desserts, coffee was good and the risotto was so plentiful, with big chunks of chicken and mushroom. Fantastic value, couldn't eat dinner that night.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbarajandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The restaurant is all about selling good food - healthy, tasty, well presented and served with pride. Head up here for a memorable meal

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bunyipBluegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ripe also viewed

 

Been to Ripe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.