We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta Casteani farmhouse, wine & events in Tuscany Maremma
Nearby Hotels
USD 133
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Casetta(Bivio di Ravi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
138
24
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
24
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationwhole familystayed here for nightsamazing weddingvalentinafridgepoolwinecountrysidetuscany
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Amazing place, stunning countryview! The best location ever for a weekend escape, or a week holiday mixing good cooking, relax in swimmingpool and excursions to the sea (just 20 minutes by car to the beautiful Tirrenean Sea). Try the wine is AMAZING, especially the white ones without sulphites (one of the ten priority food allergies) called SPIRITO LIBERO.
The food is really exquisite, and the breakfast is so full of things that you need some days to try all!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariannad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We decided to have a short break from the city and were looking for a place in the countryside, not too far from Rome.
Thanks to tripadvisor we discovered Tenuta Casteani, a wonderful resort in Maremma. The place has only few rooms, the one we had was clean and had a great view on the vineyard.
We decided dine in, and I have to admit it was a great decision: the food was superb and so was the wine (from the Casteani Winery), I strongly recommend to try their dessert wine !
We enjoyed the food so much we decided to stay over for lunch before going back home.
We will definitely return very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuliotuseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had an opportunity to stay one only night at this incredible place - we should have stayed a week. The room was simple, but perfect, and the views amazing. We also had the opportunity to join them for a winemakers dinner, wow, the food was the best we had in Italy.....pasta, pork, rabbit,.. It was not a big group, mostly the winemakers family - very cool. The wines were good, we particularly liked Terra Di Casteani, 2008. Rich, full, with a nicely balanced earthy flavor. Went really well with the meat. They also serve breakfast, a feast. The location may look out of the way, it is not. Day trips to the beach, Pisa, Sienna, the sulfur hot springs, even Florence, all easy. The staff is warm and friendly, very accommodating. We were sitting on the terrace, watching the sunset, and all the sudden there was warm bread and excellent spumonti next to us. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

11 rooms on side of hillside, 8 small, 3 large. Great views, good wine from their vineyard (2 reds, 1 white, 2 dessert) great staff, very helpful. Good breakfast and very good dinners under the stars.

Room Tip: Stay in main house where rooms are larger
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews