We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of 7he Vow

7he Vow
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Chiang Khong
Description: 7he Vow "A Taste of Love" -Freshly cooked, baked and brewed selections to make your day. -Clean food, Good taste, Great view -Our restaurant is located in Chiangkhong (Chiangrai, Thailand)
Restaurant details
Description: 7he Vow "A Taste of Love" -Freshly cooked, baked and brewed selections to make your day. -Clean food, Good taste, Great view -Our restaurant is located in Chiangkhong (Chiangrai, Thailand)
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and good food in that stylish little Hotel and Restaurant.
We had Spaghetti, Pizza, potatoe sticks with cheese and waffles with ice and honey. All well.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alfred06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Delicious food especially the pasta is very nice. After 3 weeks of rice and curry it was a very welcomed change... they understood surprisingly good about the glutenfree food requirements of my boyfriend and made a great effort to meet those! Would defenitely go there again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 88Around-the-world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

It took an hour and forty minutes for our entire meal to arrive. One dish,then later another,and so on.I'd get an energy bar from 7-11 before I ate here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Based on the overall rating (not having read any reviews) we went here for lunch. While it was a pleasant place to sit and service was OK, the food itself was not very good - especially given the many excellent meals we have had in Thailand. I also forgot to say "no sugar" when I ordered my iced coffee, so it came already sweetened. And, it was a bit pricey by Thai standards.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WandereringWayfarers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7he_Vow_Team, Manager at 7he Vow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Tim L,

Thanks for visiting our place. we will take your comment to improve our food and service.

Best Regards'
The Vow team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We didn’t try the food but the coffee is so good with the reasonable price
We met the thai owners they are really kind and help us a lot
They gave us the useful detail about the attractions and the city plan in next year
Because right now the city is developed so you will see the constructions, road maintenance, back hole everywhere
But anyway, we will come back soon for sure
Thank you

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7he_Vow_Team, Owner at 7he Vow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Eve S,

Greetings from 7he Vow!

Thank you for sharing such a positive comments for our cafe. We're so glad you enjoy our coffee. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
7he Vow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7he Vow also viewed

Chiang Khong, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Khong, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Khong, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Khong, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Khong, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Khong, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to 7he Vow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing