We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It change a lot since our second visit (for the worse)...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It change a lot since our second visit (for the worse)...”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The room, facilities, pool stays the same except the food and the response of the staffs. The staff didn't respond fast enough to the request of the guests. The food is what changes a lot ,when we stayed there in our second visit the food was still great but when we came back this year it was a disaster. The ala carte service disappears and it was serve till 9:00 pm. Also the food stays the same in our whole vacation, but the rest is ok. =)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zookaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    236
    254
    142
    103
See reviews for
459
113
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

so far so good...I saw good and positive improvements for my second visit. I saw hospitality and enthusiasm with the service maybe because the core team of single's camp Anchors Aweigh were able to communicate what we are looking for. THEY ARE VERY COOPERATIVE since the beginning and I hope this will not decrease by the end of the camp so that our singles will enjoy it. However the food is really not that good but better than my first visit. Since I am a foodie it's easy for me to recognize if the food is made by Chefs,& I doubt they if have one but I think they only have good cooks and need some trainings to make sure the quality and taste of their menu is not just ordinary cooked good but a sumptuous and gastronomic one, in appearance and in taste..
Canyon Cove: Surely your service and the whole experince will meet its full potential in time..and I believe that there will always be rooms for improvement which you can take as your vehicle for costumers' satisfaction..God bless

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mommyfoodie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Advantages:
-Rooms are spacious.
-Bathroom is spacious.
-Beach-view balcony.
-Pool.
-Ideal for teambuildings and family outings.

Disadvantages:
-Slow response of staff from requests.
-No heater in our room.
-Broken in-safe lock.
-Some toilets have broken flush.
-Food terribly needs improvement.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HALLYCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Upon arrival at the front desk area, we were greeted by the hotel staff while the guy (butler) carefully managed to put all our stuff in the trolley to ease our transport to our room. They were very helpful and friendly. We were delighted to see that our hotel room is quite big, it can actually fit 5 persons. The balcony gave us a good view of the pool and beach area in which strong winds were blowing due to the bad weather. Their bathroom is a bit old and rusty. Their ceiling needs to be replaced as it starts to show some wet marks and darkening. The wooden window frames were a bit dusty and needs some cleaning thus triggering my allergic rhinitis.

Nevertheless, we had a fun time in the water at Canyon Cove. During our time of visit, there were a lot of Korean group also checked-in yet their pool was really big which can accommodate many people and wouldn't make you feel crowded. It's good that the beach area is almost close to the pool area because when the pool can get a bit boring, you can just easily go to the beach instead.

This is a good place to go to relax and have a good family bonding because it's not too far from Metro Manila. Only downside is that our room has a poor signal for Globe subscribers. Food are not allowed inside the rooms but we have managed to sneak in some light snacks for the kids. So just be careful if you plan to bring some food, just hide it.

Room Tip: It is best to choose the new wing rooms because its better compared to the old ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxykix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I've been travelling to different countries and to my dismayed this was the worst hotel we've been check in.

We are having our roadtrip in Batangas and ended up in Nasugbu that late so need to look for a hotel and there we found Canyon Cove Beach Club. There are buses on the parking thinking this will be crowded place we still decide to stay.

We paid P8,000 a night knowing that it will be worth the price. Upon check in they gave us a wrong room key. Hungry and tired we call for a room service for our food. The first time we call they said someone will come to assist us in few minutes. After 20 minutes no one came, we need to call again and 1 hour pass by no one appear. Really hungry we need to go out of our room and check the restaurant. When we talk to one of the staff they said that they don't have room service by that time and made me confused and didn't urgue with it . When we order the food it's not available and we don't have other choice but to share in one plate.
That really pissed me off and early in the morning we check out..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Knight O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nasugbu hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
15.2 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
191 reviews
49.5 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
287 reviews
16.1 km away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
407 reviews
42.7 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
555 reviews
94.5 km away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Cove Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Cove Beach Club

Property: Canyon Cove Beach Club
Address: Far East Road, Piloto Wawa, Nasugbu, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Price range (per night): $99 - $163
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Cove Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyon Cove Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Cove Beach Club Hotel Nasugbu
Canyon Cove Hotel
Canyon Cove Beach Club Batangas/Nasugbu, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing