We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well cooked food at reasonable prices”
Review of Copper Kitchen

Copper Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 31
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Copper Kitchen offers a variety of dishes for lunch and for dinner. All meals are freshly prepared in an open kitchen, and can be enjoyed in a cosy rustic dining area. Ingredients are fresh and sourced locally where possible. The menu is created to give a variety of choice, and is updated regularly to include favourites and an opportunity to try something new for each visit.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

First time visit on a moderately quiet Wednesday night - all four of us enjoyed all our food - it was well cooked, tasty and ready when we were. Wine was reasonably priced and therefore the bill was reasonable too. Friendly, relaxed, cosy - thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iananana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

First time actually eating in this restaurant!
Heard so many good reviews from friends and family, so it was my first choice to go for a wee family meal out.
Comfy and cosy inside....like a home from home.
Friendly and attentive staff.
Menu was small but it was still hard to decide what to have!!
My parents chose to start the homemade soup and bread..my daughter and I the prawns(which we shared).
All went down exceptionally well.
Main I chose the ghoulash.
..the beef melted in your mouth and the mash was smooth and creamy...perfect.
Parents and my daughter had their burger and homemade chips..which my daughter couldnt finish...too much food
This little bistro is a little diamond find in Bicester.
I would recommend this place highly due to its good food at good prices with a friendly homely atmosphere
Thank you Copper Kitchen for a fabulous family dinner out.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank RozWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We haven’t eaten here for a while, but we should eat here more often! We booked a table and the place was full, so I’m glad we did. The service was really lovely and we were made to feel very welcome. The wine was very nice and not too expensive. We thoroughly enjoyed all the food we had, which was freshly prepared and cooked. We finished we tarte tatin with apples from the owners garden. Probably the best food in Bicester now. I will certainly go back and would definitely recommend it to others.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 151PaulM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

If you like a relaxing cosy bistro then this is the place for you!

Food is truly excellent but not too pricey.

Staff really friendly.

Pay and display 5 mins away.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 909_timbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on this bistro and were pleasantly surprised. Good service and food. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rupert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Kitchen also viewed

Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Copper Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing