We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lemon Tree Patio”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lemon Tree Patio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Olvera, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wansty
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lemon Tree Patio”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a gorgeous spanish house. Full of character and the most wonderful patio and terrace under a rock formation of beautiful gardens. Great location in Olvera, an amazing place to visit. The scenery is breathtaking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassiawil...
Newtown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome haven of beauty”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The aura of this quaint little Spanish home is just perfect to get away from all the strains and stresses of modern day life (but still with WiFi!)

I loved my stay at the lemon tree patio and would relish the prospect of another few days in the sun here ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thanks for your lovely reply, glad you had such a lovely time you are welcome back anytime :)

The Wi-fi is even better now too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spainboun...
thornton lancs
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute cottage with a wonderful lemon tree !”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Really lovely stay here , owner Zoe was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area and it's wonderful surrounds , cozy yet quite spacious with everything you need for a comfortable home away from home and what a gorgeous area with scenery to die for , would love to stay agin and explore more , so it's a yes from me !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thanks for your reply, glad you had such a lovely time, and look forward to welcoming you back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely homely house”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Lemon Tree Patio was homely and cosy in a pretty, very quiet and typically Spanish town. We enjoyed a peaceful break pottering around, visiting several exceptional tapas bars and generally having a very lazy time. Not a lot to do in Olvera (apart from the tapas bars!) but that was fine for what we wanted and expected. Zoe was an attentive and very helpful host - we couldn't fault the service we received.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you Peter , I have only just seen this so sorry for my late response.

SO glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back again soon, Zoe x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimz_H
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway, splendidly located”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

For clarity, I have divided the review into two sections - the accommodation and the area.

The House

Was lucky enough to be able to book the house for a week on short notice (very lucky). On arrival I certainly wasn't disappointed - the house was exactly as I'd hoped for; well presented and well equipped. This is more like a home in that it contains everything you need no matter how long you stay and has a homely feel about it. This is a plus for me as I always pack light and the use of a washing machine etc. is a welcome bonus. The kitchen is a kitchen, not a kitchenette. The lounge is spacious, as is the bedroom. Having two bathrooms means couples do not have to wait around for each other.

The patio is (as the name suggests) shaded by a lemon tree where a couple can sit with ample space and privacy but the terrace is a great place to sit (or lie) and relax. It is shaded in the morning and later in the afternoon and would be a great space for receiving visitors/having a get-together. In fact, the pics understate how much outside space there really is. To realistically manage expectations this is not a modern apartment, it is a Spanish home which I would take all day long over a complex or apartment building.

The Location

Olvera is a sensible 1.5hrs from Malaga. It doesn't take long to get from the airport into the countryside and I was pretty blown away by the scenery. The roads are good and traffic light.

The town itself seems to be entirely devoid of touristy tack (excellent) and because of this, you feel like a visitor more than a tourist (again, excellent). It should be borne in mind that most places do close in the afternoons and get going again in the evening. Not a problem, just be prepared!

Olvera has a good array of places to eat and drink. Prices are reasonable to say the least and the quality of food and service is excellent - very friendly and relaxed. Olvera really comes to life of a summers evening!

Because it is not a tourist trap it would be wise to learn some basic Spanish and also smile! The locals all greet you as you walk by. As per many places, some of the menus are translated into English but where is the fun in that! I always find that effort made is well received. If you are not comfortable 'when in Rome....' then this may not be the place for you. I enjoyed hearing barely an English word spoken.

Olvera is ideally located as a base from which to do day/overnight trips with plenty to see/do. Driving around the mountain roads of the nearby National Park is a stunning way to pass a day, there are local lakes to swim in and if you are prepared to drive for a couple of hours then Cadiz, Gibraltar are reachable.

My only words of caution are not with regard to the accommodation or the location but the weather; it is VERY warm during the summer so be prepared!

To re-cap - Lemon Tree Patio is a professionally run, well- equipped getaway from daily life (and British tourists) located in a town where you can either stay put or tour around. I would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review , I hope to see you again! Hopefully not when we are having a heat wave ;) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing