We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Onion rings you've ever had!”
Review of Esmeraldas

Esmeraldas
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Melaque
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Wonderful, very friendly English speaking staff. Very good service. Food was awesome, and onion rings better than any I've ever had :) (not like I eat lots of them but they were recommended by someone). Great prices. If I ever go back to Melaque I will for sure visit Esmeraldas!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Desty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Esmeralda very personable. Not busy for breakfast. It was okay, but not super. Noticed that there were "regulars" at this venue. Involved in community with "Open Mike" opportunities and other benefits.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 55plustraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has an excellent breakfast. Coffee is plentiful. Service is great and friendly. As far as the dinner menu went we expected more fish.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Shrimp omelets with spinach are the best and They Are Always Willing To Add More To Them. Service is good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank tangerinehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We ate here several times for breakfast and never had a problem. I really enjoyed their coffee in the morning.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esmeraldas also viewed

Melaque, Costalegre
 
Melaque, Costalegre
Barra de Navidad, Costalegre
 

Been to Esmeraldas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing