We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œLittle Gem of A place πŸ˜Šβ€

The Rice Mill - Cafe β‹… Bar
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Pernem
Description: A cafe-bar set in an old Goan rice mill serving freshly ground coffee, delicious cocktails, and food inspired by local ingredients and Goan Cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: A cafe-bar set in an old Goan rice mill serving freshly ground coffee, delicious cocktails, and food inspired by local ingredients and Goan Cuisine.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We were staying on Ashwem Beach and compared to South Goa it was really hard to find good local food. I stumbled across the Rice Mill online and called and made a reservation. That's how we came to be sitting on the terrace with a view of the village temple Watching the world go by eating some of the best food I have had in Goa. Stylishly renovated and decorated, with lovely friendly staff, great cocktails And food so good we went back the next night sat in the exact same spot and had the dishes that we hadn't had a chance to try the night before.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank mmooLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRiceMill, Manager at The Rice Mill - Cafe β‹… Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Glad to know that you had an amazing time at the cafe. Thank you for your review and do visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Best coffee in Morijim! Locally grown and roasted. A lovely location with cute indoor and outdoor seating. Great music and vibes for hanging out or working. Fun to people watch as it is outside the tourist strip. The building has an interesting history too.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRiceMill, Manager at The Rice Mill - Cafe β‹… Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Elizabeth
Thank you for the review and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our coffee, ambiance and music. Do visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Great quiet place polite service even with few veg choices we felt at home host was very polite also met the chef Milan

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank yogia416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRiceMill, Manager at The Rice Mill - Cafe β‹… Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review. I hope you had a great time at The Rice Mill Cafe-Bar. Do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had a great dinner there, nice experience with a friendly and efficient staff. Food is amazing: be tempted you won't regret it.

Good wines and cocktails too. A well selected band plays once a week. A place surely to discover at the earliest before it gets ... too famous ;-)

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CeciliaDidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRiceMill, Manager at The Rice Mill - Cafe β‹… Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you Cecilia Didier. Visit us often. See you around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Great chill little place with great espresso (and coffee in general), good food and excellent selection of jazz.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank akatako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRiceMill, Manager at The Rice Mill - Cafe β‹… Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Akatako,
Thank you for the review and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our coffee, food and music.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rice Mill - Cafe β‹… Bar also viewed

Morjim, North Goa District
Morjim, North Goa District
 
Morjim, North Goa District
Morjim, North Goa District
 
Arambol, North Goa District
Morjim, North Goa District
 

Been to The Rice Mill - Cafe β‹… Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing