We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and calming”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen. Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen.
Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Our open plan kitchen, dining and living room area is ideal for holidaying together.
Our recently fitted kitchen is light and bright and has everything you need.  A home from home.
Simply sit on the comfy armchairs and enjoy the stunning sea views in peace and quiet.
Relax over a good meal with your fellow guests and enjoy the uninterrupted sea view.
Our light and bright twin Bedroom 1 also has the option of a zip and clip superking if requested.
Our twin Bedroom 2 is along the hallway and close to the family bathroom.
Bedroom 3 has two sets of bunk beds and is an ideal room for up to four children to share.
Our newly fitted bathroom.
Our garden has everything you need to thoroughly enjoy a holiday home literally right on the beach.
A view of our holiday home from the garden. The swing seat, picnic bench and BBQ are to be enjoyed.
The panoramic view of the sea and sky from the garden gate is stunning.
The uninterrupted view of the sea and sky bring something special each day.
The view towards Normans Bay and Bexhill from the water's edge.
Sunrise at low tide is a truly awe-inspiring sight.
Step outside on a moonlit night to listen to the sound of the waves and gaze at the night sky.
A walk along the cliffs at Beachy Head reveals some stunning views of the Sussex coastline.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hhm81
1 review
“Quiet and calming”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just come back from a lovely weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary with our two young boys.
We really enjoyed being at the beach house, it's cosy and comfortable, and has everything you need. Such a treat to wander out onto the beach in our Pj's and be the only ones there, and sitting watching the glorious view from the comfy couches. Living a busy family life in London, this is just what we needed to reset and calm us

Communication from pip was wonderful and she helped us make this possible. Would definitely recommend and hope we can come again sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
I am so pleased that we were able to have you and your family to stay at The Beach House to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Where we are situated right on the beach has so many pleasurable benefits including 'wandering out in your PJs'! I am glad that you found my communication with you so helpful. I believe that it is my job to ensure that our guests are informed and communicated to from the inital enquiry right through to their stay. Thank you for such a lovely review. Do please come to stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
warwick
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great weather made it extra special”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is second trip to The Beach House. Everything you could want in a holiday let with an excellent dishwasher to keep on top of washing up for 5 and good selection of takeaways near by.

This times stay was made all the better with wonderful sunny weather and tides giving plenty of lovely sand to play on and safe swimming for the grandchild.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
It was great to be able to welcome your family back to The Beach House for another memorable stay. We are so glad that the weather was wonderful for you too. It makes all the difference when the tide goes out to enable the whole family to enjoy the beach and warm sea. We would love to welcome you all back to The Beach House again next year and we'll do our best to book in this amazing weather that we're still enjoying for you all too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
1 review
“A wonderful family holiday!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked The Beach House for a family holiday (three adults and two children aged 7 and 3) and it was simply perfect! The location was magical - the children loved being in the garden and on the beach, and the comfortable, well-equipped house made for a relaxing stay! We cooked quite a bit at home in the evening and found the kitchen well-appointed with everything we could need and the dishwasher was a welcome addition! We had plenty of hot water for everyone, and the children loved having a top bunk each! We were blessed with beautiful weather and enjoyed time in the garden and on the beach. We also enjoyed days out to Eastbourne, Brighton and Drusillas Park which is wonderful for little ones. We also visited Birling Gap which was safety railings and was a great child friendly alternative to Beachy Head. Thank you for a wonderful holiday - we will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous location!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
What a wonderful review of your family holiday! We are so pleased that you found everything 'simply perfect'. So many past guests comment on how well-equipped The Beach House is. Having plenty of hot water is a real must, we agree, and our newly fitted bunk beds are a welcome addition for children as well as adults. We will be sure to welcome you with open arms next year, so book soon so as not to avoid disappointment as we only have one week left in the summer holidays! Thank you for such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosieodh
1 review
“Lovely place, perfect position on the beach, very peaceful.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I would recommend this property to families or groups of friends. It was very comfortable, clean and well equipped- and it was just so relaxing to be able to gaze at the sea from the lounge, or swinging on the garden swing chair. There is one bathroom and one bedroom accesses this through another bedroom, but this worked fine for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of The Beach House to future guests. The words, 'comfortable...clean...well-equipped and relaxing' are just what The Beach House has provided to so many guests. Do come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maripi74
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely beach house”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this lovely house in JuLy with my family, the house is in the sea front and had everything you need, the kids enjoyed playing with the rocks, and it was a bit chilly so we needed jackets to go for a walk.
We managed to have a bit of sun one day to have breakfast outside and a lovely bbq.
It was very relaxing and we had a lovely time.
On arrival we had a nice surprise, the owner left some chocolates for the kids in their room and also for the adults and a lovely cake to enjoy during our stay, that was a lovely touch.
Thanks!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
We are so glad that you had everything that you needed to enjoy your stay. We agree that BBQs outside are a must to fully enjoy having the sea and beach on your doorstep! We are also pleased that you enjoyed the welcome chocolates and cake. Do come and stay again if you can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing