We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility guaranteed”

Review of Pevensey Bay

Right on the beach! Our lovely 3 bedroom beach house has the most fantastic views of the coastline.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right on the beach! Our lovely 3 bedroom beach house has the most fantastic views of the coastline.
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room The view from the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Right on the beach! Our lovely 3 bedroom beach house has the most fantastic views of the coastline.
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room
The view from the lounge
Large open plan living, looking straight out to sea
Blue skies....
Relax and enjoy a BBQ on the decked terrace.
Modern airy Kitchen
Beautiful sunsets
En-suite shower room from the master bedroom
Modern kitchen
Master bedroom with travel cot for baby
Picture taken from Pevensey Bay beach
En-suite bathroom to master bedroom
Family bathroom
Lounge
View from decking ( boats not included )
Lounge
Lounge with dining area
Spacious kitchen
Large decking area for the children to play
Spiral staircase. There are also wooden external stairs to enter the house from the beach side.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom M
2 reviews
“Tranquility guaranteed”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second time visiting Pevensey Bay in this lovely home from home. The house is fantastic with everything you could ask for. If you are looking for a relaxing break then this is the house to rent. Will be back again for certain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our beach house in Pevensey and we are pleased that you enjoyed your second visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes, Paul & Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the stairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our beach house in Pevensey. We are really please to read that you had a wonderful weekend here. Thank you for your comments about what we supply in the home; and yes we do try our best to make it as comfy as possible and like 'home from home' so that all you need to bring is yourselves :)
We hope to see you back again soon!
Best wishes, Paul & Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house on the perfect location
Liked least: the mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our house on the beach!. Hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pauline A
2 reviews
“Serene, comfortable place, but not suitable for less physically able”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I selected this property based on the photographs and the reality was just as pleasing. The facilities were good and the rooms very comfortable. Being on the beach was a great boon for my elderly parents as it saved us travelling to beachside locations and allowed us to relax in comfort. However, I had not realised that access to the house at the rear of the seaside pictures shown involved either going up a metal spiral staircase, climbing an external wooden staircase or going up a concrete ramp between the houses and then walking on shingle past three bungalows. Lovely place, but only for the able.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a nice time in our property.
All the best
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
2 reviews
“Beautiful tranquil beach-side property.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After leaving the hustle and bustle of London to arrive in such beautiful surroundings was a pleasure. The house was spotlessly clean on arrival and had everything you needed to hand.
The thing we enjoyed the most was getting up in the morning opening the patio door and hearing the sound of the waves. We would also like to recommend a restaurant which is not far along the beach to the right of the house called The Moorings, very reasonable prices and a good selection on the menu. All in all we had a fantastic 5 days and the weather was on our side as well. We will definitely return for another relaxing break and have already recommended it to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach on your door step and the cleanliness of the house.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words about our beach house in Pevensey Bay. It sounds like you had a very pleasurable holiday and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
With thanks and best wishes
Paul & Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing