We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenfeadon Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard M
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy villa”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed a lovely long weekend at Glenfeadon Villa. The cottage is well equipped and perfectly situated in the village.2 Very comfortable bedrooms and the 3rd only really suitable for children due to the bunk beds. The log burner makes chilly evenings very cosy. Will definitely return to this lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances26...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely and homely! ”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great stay at Glenfeadon Villa. It is a lovely homely place to stay, only a few minutes walk from the beautiful Portreath beach. It is very well equipped for different eventualities and the friendly owner is on the end of the phone if needed. The 2 double bedrooms are a good size and very comfortable for a two week stay. Plenty of leaflets/information are provided to help you explore the surrounding area. Would definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinkerpop...
Notts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a good location.”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in Glenfeadon Villa and found it spacious and very well equipped for a family holiday. My grandson loved sleeping in the top bunk in his room, and we were very pleased with our double rooms, lots of storage space and comfortable beds. My family used the upstairs shower room and I used the downstairs bathroom, lovely hot showers in both and again both are spacious. The kitchen had all the cooking utensils needed and a very good microwave and cooker. We cooked every evening and my reservations about the electricity meter were unfounded. Never had the need to use the wall heaters but did have the wood burner lit once, so cosy. We had one small problem and after a text to the owner it was rectified very promptly, impressively, within a few hours. The location is ideal, quiet road and a few minutes to the beautiful beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vf82
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a fantastic holiday staying in this cottage. It has been done to a very high standard and was very roomy. Walking distance to the beach and local shops, so perfect for little ones.
I will certainly look to stay here again.
Electricity is on a meter that you have to top up in the local shop, we found that it cost quite a lot to get the house warmed up initially, but then evened out a bit for the rest of the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Spent a lovely weekend here. The cottage is well located near the harbour and beach. It is well presented and very comfortable, the log burner made the evenings very cosy and atmospheric. Keith, the owner, was very helpful and informative. We all thought the cottage very good value and would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing