We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful setting with an amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Garden Studio in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Garden Studio in Spring
Rainbow over Garden Studio Studio Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The Garden Studio in Spring
Rainbow over Garden Studio
Studio Interior
Kitchenette
Glorious Harris Tweed Curtain!
Open plan with Shower room (disabled seat)
Orchard from Garden Studio
View from Studio Deck
Come and play Tennis!
The Kelpies a short distance away
Garden Studio interior view
Large power shower with seat
Interior
Garden Studio open plan
Garden Studio interior with French Windows on to deck overlooking orchard
Fully equipped Galley kitchen
King size Double with large storage drawer
Comfortable seating in open plan Studio
Sunset from The Garden Studio
January in the snow but warm as toast inside the Studio!
Local view of Ben Ledi on a winters day
View from decking in Spring
Nearby Doune Castle 'Outlander' series location!
View from the sofa!
Studio interior
Kitchenette containing washing machine, fridge and cooker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Doune, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Faith T
Frederick, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful setting with an amazing attention to detail that makes you feel at home!”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a great location for exploring both Sterling as well as a visit to Doune Castle. It is also a short trip over to Falkirk. The "tiny house" is so lovely with such thoughtful attention to include everything you may need for a peaceful home away from home. Fiona has a gift to make you feel like a welcome guest. I loved sitting on the deck with a cup of tea watching the birds at the feeders and enjoying the view. This was our last stop after a two week tour of Scotland and made us not want to leave! There was a comfortable bed and wonderful bathroom as well as a beautiful open space to relax and enjoy homemade goodies that were included in our welcome package.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your heartwarming review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C
1 review
“Calm peaceful place loved the daffodils.”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely location, clean,well presented great attention to detail.
Would have given it 5 but we think the dresser needs to be swapped with the wardrobe so that the food can be stored next to the kitchen. (this would not be an issue if you were only staying for a weekend) Would love to return very relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Troon
1 review
“Fantastic stay at new year”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We are not long back from this gorgeous wee lodge. We spend 4days here over new year and couldn't have asked for more. The weather was especially bad in the run up to our stay and Fiona the owner couldn't have been more helpful in keeping us informed with the conditions should we have wanted to cancel however the snow made it beautiful for us arriving. The lodge itself is immaculate and has everything you 4aaneed. It's cozy and comfortable and close enough to everything if you want to venture out. Although we spend most of our time at the lodge other than going a walk on new years day to doune. The wee touches that Fiona has done make it feel like a home from home. We will definitely be back sooner rather than later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thanks so much for your encouraging comments - a great start to 2018 for us. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnetal
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally insensitive owner”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were thoroughly looking forward to visiting this venue from 21st August 2017.

Unfortunately my husband has had a major stroke and is in a critical condition. I phoned to ask if we could cancel to be told that we should have read the small print. Whilst this may be technically true I would at least have expected some form of compassion.

The owner did not even offer to readvertise the property so that we could possibly be refunded our money.

As pensioners even if my husband recovers enough we will now not be able to afford another break.

I suggest anyone wishing to book asks for a full set of their terms and conditions before parting with any money as this insensitive owner will stick to them no matter how bad your personal situation may be.

Disgraceful attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
I emailed expressing compassion for your very upsetting circumstances. However it is the height of the season and I have turned away many bookings to protect these dates. We opted through Booking.com, through whom you booked, to use their strictest cancellation policy and all guests are made aware of this before they book and we trust them to take out holiday cancellation policies to cover unexpected contingencies. We are also pensioners relying on the income our small business provides. We are sorry for your circumstances but do not feel we are responsible. You have published this review without having met us or been here instead of entering into a dialogue with us despite us ringing three times and emailing also. You have not cancelled the booking so I cannot try to re-let the dates. We are open to discussing other options but feel that we should speak directly rather than through this medium. I understand how very distressed you must feel but please consider contacting us directly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alg942
Settle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Summer break”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent place to stay. A real home from home. Everything you need in beautiful private surroundings. Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for kindly reviewing us and we hope we can welcome you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing