We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A serene weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Villa
Veranda
Dining on roof terrace
Clean and hygienic bathrooms
Clean and hygienic bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Alibaug, Raigad District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrunal L
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“A serene weekend getaway”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I visited Palmeraie Villa at Nagaon with my family in March.We were six adults and 2 children and were very lucky to get the entire villa of 5 rooms to ourselves.They prefer having a single big family booking so that it is more comfortable that way.And it really was.
All the rooms were clean well maintained and furnished and beautifully decorated as well.We felt completely at home here.Loved the way everything has been made to the finest detail including the beautiful lamps in the veranda and the lawns in the front.We enjoyed are meals in the lawn and relaxing in the hammocks.The caretaker Mr Pradeep and his wife Deepali were gracious and kind hosts serving delicious meals.
Overall a very relaxing and refreshing stay.Would love to be back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan27
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I think for family and friends this is the best place to stay if you take the entire bungalow. Very well maintained with spacious beds and neat clean bathrooms. They have 4 Rooms on 1st Floor and 1 room on the ground floor. ONe of the room on the 1st floor is very big and you can put couple of additional beds.

They have kitchen and staff and you need order well in advance (a day prior) for the food. The beach is about 3 kms. away from the location and you can have pleasant walk towards it.

My special mention of the Open terrace where we slept under the open sky...very very relaxing. The terrace is very nice and clear and you can even lie down without a bed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thanks a lot sir and feels good when we learn that the guests have enjoyed the stay. Would always like to welcome you and your family and friends over and over again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinmay V
2 reviews
“Awesome Gateway ...”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have been going to Palmeraie -A Serene Calm Luxury villa at Nagaon, Alibaug for last 2 years. Nagaon being our Regular weekend gateway, this is the place we make our home. Service and Amenities makes feel home like. Plush AC rooms with all modern amenities like Wi-Fi, 24*7 Electricity back-up, TVs with TATA SKY. They also provide home cooked food which is mouthwatering and tasty. It is also a convenient Location from the near by Tourist Spots like Nagaon Beach, Birla Temple, Kashid Beach, Korlai Fort. So if you are planing your Next Weekend gateway in Alibaug Area then without any hesitation book this place and enjoy your holidays..........

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thanks a lot for your comments. Its always been a pleasure to host you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaileshS...
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Pleasant stay, great for big families”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked Palmerie for three families in Feb 2018. I found this place is a bit away from the crowded Nagaav beach. So it's in a serene locality just about 3 km from the beach. It's large and beautifully made. With nice garden in front where we can enjoy our meals. The caretaker is a good cook. I was told that the property is given to large families so a group of 15-20 would really enjoy. We were lucky to have it. Overall we really enjoyed the calm experience here and would surely suggest anyone to stay here for a enjoyable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you for your valuable comments. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and look forward to your visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Villa with a touch of Class....!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Palmeraie ( Nagaon – Alibaug) ….a luxury villa with a touch of class…!!
Like any other Mumbaikar, we are always on look out for a place which is not far away from Mumbai to travel but at the same time certainly away from this chaotic & maddening city life….!
Being ardent lovers of fish and the Sea , searched several places on the stretch of Alibaug - Revdanda Road . Most of the holiday homes on this stretch are typically make shift arrangements for weekends, purely from commercial point of view but our search of ideal place ended at PALMERAIE …at Nagaon..!
A Luxury Villa in every sense…..! Situated little inside from the busy main road in the midst of a dense green and extremely well maintained palm garden… spacious rooms with all star amenities …! Very thoughtfully planned and furnished interior gives the feel of the LUXURY CLASS!
Rooms are on first floor, second floor is a huge terrace, well equipped for barbeque..!
Come down and sit in (Lounge) ‘Varhanda’…or on the lawn stretch your legs, relax and just unwind yourself …..the prompt caretaker is always ready to serve you…. the tasty home-made Veg – Non food !
Nagaon beach is just a small walkable distance from here ….. but for us, our two days & nights experience was more enjoyable and relaxing at PALMERAIE !
If you are really looking out for spending quality time with your family members and / or with your close friends….do, visit this place with your very own group.
A group up to 20 to 25 persons can easily be accommodated…..!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Its heartwarming to hear such kind words of appreciation. We are glad to hear that you have liked our property and had a great stay. Looking forward to host you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing