We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely couple”

the old'e tea parlour
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Popped into Launceston for a Cornish cream tea before leaving the county and found this establishment by chance. We stayed a while chatting to a lovely couple who made our visit extremely delightful. Thank you

    • Value
    • Service
Thank JohnMallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Our Sister in law kindly purchased a voucher for afternoon tea at the old'e tea parlour for our family of four.... The table was already set up with lovely linen and vintage tea sets. We chose our fillings for our sandwiches (a wealth of choice) and chose our slice of cake each then along with scones and strawberries!! It was truly amazing, we couldn't eat it all and the owners were very happy to take the remainder home with us. Mark and Jane, the owners were very warming and personable. We are going to book up for a Sunday lunch starting on 17th Sept.... Thank you both, for the lovely experience, our daughters aged 10 and 8 thought it was very posh and great fun!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ophellia1, Owner at the old'e tea parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you in September

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Quaint little tearoom, fantastic sandwiches with lovely homemade cakes and scones. Owners very welcoming

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank car0lewalker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ophellia1, Owner at the old'e tea parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you glad you enjoyed your visit to the old tea parlour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We specifically travelled into Launceston for a cream tea at the old'e tea parlour and weren't disappointed. We ordered a delicious coronation chicken sandwich, thankfully to share as it was immense! Followed by a pot of tea, lovely chocolate milkshake and homemade scones with cream and jam. All fantastic! The owner was really friendly and deserves lots of custom. Extremely reasonably priced, can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ophellia1, Owner at the old'e tea parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

To this charming tea parlour where the excellent tea ( loose leaf) is only surpassed by the choice of homemade scones, cake and cookies. There is also a small but interesting range of hot foods available and an extensive range of freshly made sandwiches.
No trip to Launceston will be complete without a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Familyfirstbexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ophellia1, Owner at the old'e tea parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Mark and I would like to thank you for your kind remarks and are glad you had a good experience here at the old tea parlour look forward to seeing you again one day
Kind regards Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the old'e tea parlour also viewed

Launceston, Cornwall
Launceston, Cornwall
 
Launceston, Cornwall
 

Been to the old'e tea parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing