We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottages In A Beautiful Countryside Setting And Fantastic Views With Fantastic Indoor Swimming Pool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bamham Farm Cottages
Reviewed 3 June 2017

My family and I recently stayed at Bamham Cottages right on the Devon/Cornwall border, and very close to Dartmoor, 1 mile from the historic town of Launceston on a short term let whilst we were waiting to move in to our new house.

It was self catering and the cottage had been recently refurbished and was of the highest standard. Very homely with all equipment and furnishings that you could possibly need whether it be for a holiday let, on a short term basis or for a longer stay.

Set in very tranquil surroundings, with superb views of Cornwall and Devon’s countryside we also made use of the fantastic indoor heated pool, open at a moments notice whenever we wanted to use it and my children could run around the vast open countryside without me having to worry !

The owners were very welcoming, always on site when they were needed and nothing was ever too much trouble. For anyone looking for a holiday or short/long stay then look no further we loved it my children so much so that they did not want to leave even to go to our new house !!

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaHartley2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in the Trelawney cottage. It was really lovely. Cottage was clean and there was milk and fruit buns left on our arrival.
We took our 5 month old and Simon had provided a great travel cot and a high chair. It was a really easy and convenient cottage to stay in and it was a lovely small walk into Launceston.
Would highly recommend and can't wait for our next trip!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Millierosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for 2 months. Problems from day one. Arrived to blood on the floor and chairs. Found dirty underpants under the bed. Dirty oven. Mouldy shower. Blood stains mattress. Found bug shells on the single beds. Window latches broken, massive security issue. Was itchy and bitten. Horrible smell of wet dog. Kids play area was used as a dumping ground, for is damaged furniture. Pool table broken, everything in this place is broken.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank suebucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I've stayed at Bamham Farm Cottages many times, visiting 2 or 3 times a year. The cottages are fantastic and over recent years I've seen the improvements that have been made with the interior design, decor and furnishings. The cottages I've stayed in (several different ones now) have always been spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Mostly recently stayed in Tamara which is as good as the photos show. The owner is exceptionally friendly and helpful with any questions and very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Bamham Farm and it's a great location for exploring all of Cornwall (and occasionally venturing back into Devon). Thank you, I'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKErin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

First visit to the area with my folks, kids and dogs and what an amazing first impression, Bamham is lovely, beautiful accommodation and surroundings! Great open areas for the kids and dogs to play, a games room and indoor pool for the gloomy days. Looking forward to going back with my partner and the children soon!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
6.9 km away
The Countryman Inn
The Countryman Inn
#1 of 1 in Langdon
85 reviews
1.6 km away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 23 in Launceston
332 reviews
4.1 km away
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in St Giles on the Heath
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Kennards House
176 reviews
10.4 km away
The Racehorse Inn
The Racehorse Inn
#8 of 23 in Launceston
67 reviews
11 km away
Berrio Bridge House B&B
Berrio Bridge House B&B
#9 of 23 in Launceston
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamham Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamham Farm Cottages

Address: Higher Bamham, Launceston PL15 9LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Hotel Class:4 star — Bamham Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Launceston, Cornwall. We are family friendly and dog friendly consisting of 8 cottages which sleep up to 40 people. We have an indoor heated swimming pool, games room. We are situated just 30 minutes drive from the beautiful north Cornwall beaches. We are able to accommodate individuals or large groups of family or friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bamham Farm Cottages Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing