We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, thank you!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bamham Farm Cottages
Reviewed 28 July 2016

A wonderful weekend stay with fantastic amenities! Accommodation was very clean in a perfect setting, wonderful views and outstanding walks! Very friendly management who couldn't do enough for us, thank you! Accommodation was cleaned to a very high standard.

Room Tip: Look for good views; most rooms have them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Looked great initially, with a nice welcoming fire burning. But the reality soon kicked in.

Cold and cramped cottage with very poor facilities, utensils etc for a family.


Owner asked how it was, when I told him it really wasn't as expected he said 'oh dear' and walked off.

Just sub-standard really and the sort of place you might find in the 70s.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Coincidentally, we had our annual VisitBritain Quality in Tourism inspection and assessment on the same day that this review was written (26th July) and all of our cottages have, once again, been rated 4-star for the facilities, service and equipment that we provide. You can find details of our inspection date and results on the Quality in Tourism website. We are very proud of the facilities that we provide and everything that we do to ensure that we exceed our guests’ expectations.

The cottage that “David M” stayed in, for three nights over Christmas last year, has been completely refurbished and redecorated by our specialist interior designer this year (along with most of our other cottages) and we are very proud of the end result. With multiple heaters in every room in the cottage, under-floor heating in the bathrooms and a wood-burner, our cottages are lovely and warm and cosy whatever the weather outside. We always light the fire before your arrival and ensure that the heating is on if the weather is at all cool outside. This year is the second complete refurbishment of our cottages (and the fourth complete redecoration) in our 8 years of ownership of Bamham Farm Cottages. We certainly haven't stopped there though - we have more planned for later this year.

We focus on ensuring that all of our guests have the best possible experience and provide the facilities exactly as described on our website, including recent photos and videos to ensure that you receive exactly what you expect. We also provide comprehensive floor plans and layouts to ensure that you know exactly what you are booking. We have a wide range of cottages, from a warm and cosy one-bedroom cottage, to a choice of spacious three-bedroom cottages and we always try and ensure that our guests have booked something to suit their needs.

We always visit all of our guests as soon as possible after your arrival to ensure that you have everything that you need. In this case we met “David M” late on Christmas Eve shortly after he and his family arrived and he told us that he was very happy with everything. This included the real, locally grown, Christmas Tree provided for him and his family at his request (that we chose ourselves on an entertaining afternoon in the muddy field at the local Christmas tree farm). We even decorated it for them with Christmas decorations and lights, all to his requirements. We are slightly mystified as to why he would write this review seven months after his stay when he said that he was happy at the time. He had several opportunities to raise any issues during his stay which we could have resolved immediately, even late on Christmas Eve and again when we saw him early on Christmas morning to open the swimming pool for the always popular Christmas morning swim. We work 24 hours a day (well almost :-) ), 365 days a year to ensure that all of our guests have everything that they expect from their holiday with us. And if we haven't provided it, please ask us and we will do our utmost to make it happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed here when locating back to Launceston from overseas,great location close to town with a country outlook ,stunning views of the moors ,lovely cosy country cottages with log burners ideal for a romantic getaway,yet also has terrific facilities for family holidays with an indoor pool, games room even has a piano,management are always on hand and very helpful . going to book for a family christmas holiday,can't wait cheers guys Mick A

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Public Relations Manager at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Hi Mick,

Thank you so much for this amazing review, we really appreciate it.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the time you spent at Bamham Farm Cottages and we will look forward to seeing you again at Christmas.

The views from Bamham Farm are simply stunning and we try to facilitate for all ages and interests of our guests staying with us. We are also really please you enjoyed the piano.. :)

Our management team strive to make any stay with us as enjoyable as possible, every single guest is valuable to us and we will try to meet any needs required.

Best wishes.
Simon and The Team at Bamham Farm Cottages.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Came here for a weekend away with my fiance for Valentine's weekend, absolutely stunning views and fantastic accommodation couldn't recommend the place enough. The cottage was amazing even had a four poster super king size bed extremely impressed with the management too couldn't do enough for us...There is so much to do around the area as well. Will definitely go back and will take the children as lovely games room and swimming pool which they would love.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kaykai0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback - we really do appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you chose Bamham Farm Cottages to spend your special Valentine's weekend and, yes, the superking-size four-poster bed does give it that extra something.

We aim to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible and to fulfil any special requests you might have. The indoor heated swimming pool and games room are for exclusive use of our guests and are open on a daily basis.

We hope to see you again very soon. From all of us at Bamham Farm Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Me and my boyfriend booked a cottage last minute, and we were glad we did. The cottages are just on the outskirts of Launceton, but less than a mile from the town centre. The cottage we stayed in was called Dunheved, which had recently been refurbished. The cottage was clean and cosy with the log burner already burning on our arrival and had a relaxing atmosphere. If the weather was nicer we would of sat out in the garden admiring the lovely views. The guest book inside the cottage provided us with options of where to eat and places to walk which was really helpful. The owner of the cottages was friendly and was happy to help if we required. The swimming pool and games room are great additions to the farm especially if families are thinking on visiting. The cottages are suitable for families or couples and we wished we could of stayed longer. We will be visiting again

Room Tip: Quiet cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KelseyLAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Bamham Farm Cottages. Dunheved is the first cottage to be completed in this year's refurbishment programme. We are currently working on all of the other cottages and are eagerly awaiting to see the end result. See our Facebook page for regular updates.

We try to make your stay here as relaxing as possible and there is nothing better than being greeted by a roaring wood-burning stove on your arrival to start your holiday.
We keep the information in the guest welcome pack as current as possible, so you have a wide variety of choices of places to eat out and things to do.

Thank you for choosing Bamham Farm Cottages. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Simon & the team at Bamham Farm Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
6.9 km away
The Countryman Inn
The Countryman Inn
#1 of 1 in Langdon
85 reviews
5.9 km away
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Kennards House
174 reviews
4.1 km away
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in St Giles on the Heath
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 24 in Launceston
332 reviews
10.4 km away
The Racehorse Inn
The Racehorse Inn
#8 of 24 in Launceston
65 reviews
11 km away
Berrio Bridge House B&B
Berrio Bridge House B&B
#10 of 24 in Launceston
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamham Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamham Farm Cottages

Address: Higher Bamham, Launceston PL15 9LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Hotel Class:4 star — Bamham Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Launceston, Cornwall. We are family friendly and dog friendly consisting of 8 cottages which sleep up to 40 people. We have an indoor heated swimming pool, games room. We are situated just 30 minutes drive from the beautiful north Cornwall beaches. We are able to accommodate individuals or large groups of family or friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bamham Farm Cottages Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing