We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families exploring”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bamham Farm Cottages
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Fantastic location for exploring Cornwall. Our cottage was warm and cosy, especially when we had the wood burner going. Everything we needed was provided and the owner had a lot of knowledge of local places to visit, particularly the more interesting and less visited beaches. We enjoyed the indoor pool and play barn, often having them all to ourselves. We will certainly return again as there is so much more still to see and do.

Room Tip: Orpington has the lounge/kitchen upstairs with lots of light and good views plus it is right next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solosailor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Chose to stay at Balham Farm Cottages again as it was so lovely at Christmas last year and so convenient for days out to explore Cornwall. This time I was joined by family and friends from Kent. On our only rainy day the pool was good fun for us "big kids" too. When the sun shone we ventured out to Fowey, with its very pretty harbour and unique boutique shops. We will be back again Bamham as it is a great place to relax and enjoy all that Cornwall has to offer!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Devon-dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four, plus dog. This is our fourth stay, which speaks for itself. Comfortable cottages that are well equipped. The indoor pool is a fantastic luxury to have and the children made good use of the activities available in the barn. The out door spaces are great and the views beautiful.
The washing machine and dryers are very useful.
We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank RachelYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

It was a pleasure to see you here again at Bamham Farm Cottages. It is always lovely to see our guests old and new, and as you know, your furry friends are 100% welcome to holiday here with you too. We are glad you enjoyed our heated indoor swimming pool - it is fantastic to have such a facility for our guests to use on their holidays, come rain or shine, as well as our well equipped play barn for children (and adults) of all ages.
We hope to see you all again in the near future.
Many thanks.
From Simon and the whole team at Bamham Farm Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

What a pleasure it was to wake up every morning to views over Dartmoor...stunning! Cottage was warm and cosy with woodburner and loads of hot water for soaking in bath after walk. Very friendly staff and warm greeting on arrival. Welcome pack of local produce was a nice, unexpected touch. Swimming pool a luxury! Will definitely be back....au revoir!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Devon-dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you so much for taking time out for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you really enjoyed your time with us. We are privileged to have stunning views across Dartmoor from the farm as well as lovely walks for our guests to enjoy, and as you will agree, there is nothing better than returning from a walk and relaxing in front of a roaring wood-burner.
We hope you will consider Bamham Farm Cottages again in the near future.
Many thanks,
From Simon and the Bamham Farm Cottages team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Arrived to a clean cosy cottage and our stay after that just got better and better, we were lucky with the weather but were pleased to find lots of books, DVD's and games just in case! The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed and we were able to wash and dry our laundry which was very useful after a day walking and playing on the beach. Would highly recommend these cottages, we had a wonderful stay and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the owner, thanks again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate all feedback. We are pleased to hear your stay was blessed with our beautiful Cornish weather, but as you noted we are prepared for every eventuality here at Bamham Farm Cottages. Our guests are our priority and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable while you are with us, then it is our pleasure to help.
We hope you consider staying with us again soon.
Many thanks,
From the whole team at Bamham Farm Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
6.9 km away
The Countryman Inn
The Countryman Inn
#1 of 1 in Langdon
83 reviews
4.1 km away
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in St Giles on the Heath
93 reviews
5.9 km away
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Kennards House
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 24 in Launceston
331 reviews
10.4 km away
The Racehorse Inn
The Racehorse Inn
#8 of 24 in Launceston
65 reviews
16.6 km away
Chynoweth Trelash B & B
Chynoweth Trelash B & B
#11 of 24 in Launceston
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamham Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamham Farm Cottages

Address: Higher Bamham, Launceston PL15 9LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Hotel Class:4 star — Bamham Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Launceston, Cornwall. We are family friendly and dog friendly consisting of 8 cottages which sleep up to 40 people. We have an indoor heated swimming pool, games room. We are situated just 30 minutes drive from the beautiful north Cornwall beaches. We are able to accommodate individuals or large groups of family or friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bamham Farm Cottages Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing