We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
62
11
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
11
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay barnswimming pooleden projecthistoric townself cateringplaces to visitsimoncornwalldartmoorbunstrelawneyfurnishingscountryside
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Chose to stay at Balham Farm Cottages again as it was so lovely at Christmas last year and so convenient for days out to explore Cornwall. This time I was joined by family and friends from Kent. On our only rainy day the pool was good fun for us "big kids" too. When the sun shone we ventured out to Fowey, with its very pretty harbour and unique boutique shops. We will be back again Bamham as it is a great place to relax and enjoy all that Cornwall has to offer!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Devon-dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four, plus dog. This is our fourth stay, which speaks for itself. Comfortable cottages that are well equipped. The indoor pool is a fantastic luxury to have and the children made good use of the activities available in the barn. The out door spaces are great and the views beautiful.
The washing machine and dryers are very useful.
We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank RachelYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

It was a pleasure to see you here again at Bamham Farm Cottages. It is always lovely to see our guests old and new, and as you know, your furry friends are 100% welcome to holiday here with you too. We are glad you enjoyed our heated indoor swimming pool - it is fantastic to have such a facility for our guests to use on their holidays, come rain or shine, as well as our well equipped play barn for children (and adults) of all ages.
We hope to see you all again in the near future.
Many thanks.
From Simon and the whole team at Bamham Farm Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

What a pleasure it was to wake up every morning to views over Dartmoor...stunning! Cottage was warm and cosy with woodburner and loads of hot water for soaking in bath after walk. Very friendly staff and warm greeting on arrival. Welcome pack of local produce was a nice, unexpected touch. Swimming pool a luxury! Will definitely be back....au revoir!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Devon-dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you so much for taking time out for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you really enjoyed your time with us. We are privileged to have stunning views across Dartmoor from the farm as well as lovely walks for our guests to enjoy, and as you will agree, there is nothing better than returning from a walk and relaxing in front of a roaring wood-burner.
We hope you will consider Bamham Farm Cottages again in the near future.
Many thanks,
From Simon and the Bamham Farm Cottages team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Arrived to a clean cosy cottage and our stay after that just got better and better, we were lucky with the weather but were pleased to find lots of books, DVD's and games just in case! The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed and we were able to wash and dry our laundry which was very useful after a day walking and playing on the beach. Would highly recommend these cottages, we had a wonderful stay and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the owner, thanks again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate all feedback. We are pleased to hear your stay was blessed with our beautiful Cornish weather, but as you noted we are prepared for every eventuality here at Bamham Farm Cottages. Our guests are our priority and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable while you are with us, then it is our pleasure to help.
We hope you consider staying with us again soon.
Many thanks,
From the whole team at Bamham Farm Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in Orpington cottage after booking a last minute short break as we visit family in the area. The cottages are ideally located very close to Launceston but all you can see is countryside all around. The cottage was very well equipped and comfortable. Little touches like the inclusion of soap, toilet roll and washing up equipment made life easier too.

We took our four children aged 8 and under and they loved being able to use the pool and the play barn is also excellent. It has a play area for under-fives as well as table tennis, pool and football tables plus outdoor equipment to borrow too. The whole feel of the place was relaxed and we felt we could have spent a lot longer there. Definitely somewhere we'd like to return to.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanoswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Bamham Farm Cottages, we try to cater for all ages. So we were delighted that the Play Barn made the holiday extra enjoyable. Our aim is to create a relaxing time for you and your family.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
From the whole team at Bamham Farm Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews