We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, good place to chill”
Review of Brick Cafe

Brick Cafe
Ranked #39 of 96 Restaurants in Mui Ne
Price range: USD 1 - USD 40
Description: Brick Cafe is a partnership with Dasatt which is an NGO working in Vietnam to counter the growing human trafficking of Vietnamese men women and children. Brick Cafe offers a scholarship training to young people from the poorest villages. This way they gain a foothold into the growing tourism market and reduce the risks of exploitation. Our bar offers cosy couches to realx with your draught pale and dark beers. Or have a chilled wine or cocktail. All our juices are made from fresh fruit. We often have german made sausages with herbs that make an enticing bacon sausage and egg breakfast. Or we do a Vietnamese breakfast option with a sizzling plate of beef slices and fried egg. Our chef is a 5 star Saigon trained and her specialities are her Tempura prawns prepared freshly and lovingly. Her Red Snapper is popular as its baked slowly in a parcel of diced vegetables. The beef, chicken or Tofu curry are especially delicious. Friday night is live music sessions. Steffan is our vocalist and guitarist of stunning virtuosity. He welcomes jammers to join him.
Restaurant details
Description: Brick Cafe is a partnership with Dasatt which is an NGO working in Vietnam to counter the growing human trafficking of Vietnamese men women and children. Brick Cafe offers a scholarship training to young people from the poorest villages. This way they gain a foothold into the growing tourism market and reduce the risks of exploitation. Our bar offers cosy couches to realx with your draught pale and dark beers. Or have a chilled wine or cocktail. All our juices are made from fresh fruit. We often have german made sausages with herbs that make an enticing bacon sausage and egg breakfast. Or we do a Vietnamese breakfast option with a sizzling plate of beef slices and fried egg. Our chef is a 5 star Saigon trained and her specialities are her Tempura prawns prepared freshly and lovingly. Her Red Snapper is popular as its baked slowly in a parcel of diced vegetables. The beef, chicken or Tofu curry are especially delicious. Friday night is live music sessions. Steffan is our vocalist and guitarist of stunning virtuosity. He welcomes jammers to join him.
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I ate almost everyday at brick cafe, they have an excellent chef. It's also a good place to chill and have a vietnamese coffee. They have a great training program wich aims to give the young staff good job perspectives in Tourism.

1  Thank dhdh722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Guest Relations Manager at Brick Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for the positive vibes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

We have head several meals and drinks at the Brick Cafe since arriving here. The staff are friendly, the place is spacious and very clean and the food is great! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank robertbs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stopped by Brick Cafe for dinner in one of my evenings in Muine. Restaurant's atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The setting was both for regular diners and also for folks who just want to lay back and have some drinks. They have couches and cushions for you to chill out.
The service was friendly and prompt.
I like beers and the fact that Brick Cafe offers dark and golden beer is a plus. Price is not at all pricy. Very reasonable, in fact.
Last but not least. A seafood curry after after my glass of German dark beer, was the hit. The spice level was just right and everything else was perfect.

I had a good dinner and so the restaurant deserves a good review. Cheers!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Guest Relations Manager at Brick Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Your support and positive review will encourage us to do even better. Much appreciated and please know your custom helps in our tourism against trafficking campaign.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The Brick Cafe BBQ on the street front seduced us to try the scallops. The fact that we got 18 for a cheap 40000 vnd... about 2 usd also helped.They were cooked over the charcoal that gave them a little smoked taste. But they also had a tantalising garlic and chive buttery sauce that went well with our draught cold golden beers. The manager is a friendly young guy who speaks English good and some Russian. We liked the bar cafe seating that had a sitting room feel to it.

Thank Dr. Antony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Public Relations Manager at Brick Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

YES you can see the fishermen on the beach below us raking the scallops from the sea. Freshness is the key. delighted you enjoyed them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing little place with a great story, really good breaky there.
The food is fresh and well presented and very reasonable pricing. We also enjoyed some juice and booked a day tour through them. A one stop shop. The staff are pleasant. Looking forward to a return visit! Keep up the good work

Thank Campbell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Guest Relations Manager at Brick Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Many thanks for the affirmation Campbell.
come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick Cafe also viewed

Mui Ne, Phan Thiet
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 
Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
 

Been to Brick Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing