We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange room design & high prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aschheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The room we got did not suit for a business trip with colleagues since the shower is transparent in the middle of the rooom. We had to go to the gym to shower alone. The third bed was a child bed even though we paid adult prices.The breakfast is very good but expensive. Staff is good.

Room Tip: Bathroom hardly exist in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 337gaspardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Practically next door to our Munich branch, this hotel was ideal for visit
Decor is modern
Staff gets mixed reviews from me
Reception staff were great, friendly and efficient
Breakfast staff - the guys were far more friendly and helpful than the female staff
I found the large bar man fairly rude and a bit discriminatory
Rooms were clean, but not a fan of the conceptual layout of the bathroom
Breakfast itself isn't too bad - fairly decent provisions

Will I stay again, pretty much every time I visit our Munich office due to its convenience
Would i stay for other reasons - very much doubt it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank j100lok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was fine in terms of the room. Clean and good size for Europe. The WiFi was also good. Restaurant was not very good. Only had a couple of choices for dinner and the burger was not the best. The location was also very far out from the center of Munich. Took 30 mins by cab to get here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Hotel was nice, but location was burdensome, and wifi was severely limited. The staff was nice and helped me find what I needed, but planning out days and catching up on business situations were tough not having internet

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank jameshU3970XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Clean, efficient and friendly. Good breakfast, short walk to public transport and easy ride in to town. Street parking available outside the hotel. There are two Humboldstrasses in Munich so check you get the right one or you'll end up in the middle of town as we did first time!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aschheim
0.6 km away
NH Munchen Ost Conference Center
7.2 km away
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Munich East Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Prinzregent Munchen
Hotel Prinzregent Munchen
#20 of 390 in Munich
348 reviews
11.4 km away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#38 of 390 in Munich
876 reviews
1.8 km away
H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe
H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe
#79 of 390 in Munich
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe

Address: Humboldtstr. 12, 85609 Aschheim, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aschheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aschheim
Price Range: $95 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INNSIDE Munich Neue Messe is the place to stay when attending exhibitions and conferences. An oasis of peace in the Munich suburb of Aschheim/Dornach. An architectural masterpiece, only 1,000 m from the Neue Messe/ICM exhibition centre. Cool optics and high-tech solutions fill the building from the lobby to the ceiling. 134 topclass designer business rooms and suites with polished wooden floors, glass showers and queen-size beds create an atmosphere of well-being and offer perfect sleeping comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia Hotels APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Hotel Aschheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing