We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 105
USD 95
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
USD 111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Shenandoah(Shenandoah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacobson Hotel(The Woodlands)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 157
USD 141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
USD 205
USD 175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
59
32
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
32
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefull size fridgelong staygreat hotelrooms are greattwin peaksnice poolgreat attention to detailhotel is conveniently locatedfree beersmall kitchenshuttle service istowne place suitesplace to staybagelsstaff was very friendlygreat rate
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Good hotel in an overall view. Room is large enough and well equipped. Free food and drinks including beer 3 times a week is good but the food quality varies greatly. Outback and twin peaks are walking distance. Hotel has a nice pool, small basketball court and a very friendly staff. I would come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank VictorH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Greetings VictorH18,

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a comment about your stay at our hotel as we valued them greatly. We are also delighted that you had a good experience with us and hope you visit us next time you are in the area. Thanks again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because my mom's cousinwas staying there while her house got renovated. They hadn't seen each other in 60 years so it was a great opportunity. Everything was clean and the pool is heated to a comfortable 83°. My son ended up with a stomach virus, so we had to stay a third night to wait that out. They were very accommodating to us. Pur only complaint is that two out of three washing machines were put of order. That made it hard on us to get things washed when you are competing with other people staying at the hotel. I was pleased to have the kitchenette.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank sbilyeu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello sbilyeu75,

Thank you for taking some time to leave us a comment regarding your stay with us. We were delighted that your mom and her cousin had a chance to see each other and we hope that your little one is feeling much better. Also, we have shared your comments regarding the washing machines with the appropriate staff in order to look into it. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Great Stay
I always forget about Towne Place Suites as an option. So glad I didn't this time.

LOCATION-
I needed to be north of Houston. This was an ideal location right off 45, and near several shops and restaurants. Yet, not congested with traffic and the area felt very safe.

STAFF-
Typical, friendly, Marriott welcome. Always grateful to be able to check-in early.

ROOMS-
Very clean and comfortable. The bedding and pillows were heavenly, and the room offered so much more than I expected. At a great rate, too!

Complimentary breakfast was offered- it was nice to see how clean and tidy the area was.

It was too cold to try out the pool, but it looked very inviting... loved the patio area alongside it.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrsgfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello mrsgfaz,

Let me start by thanking you for your comments. We, at the Towneplace Suites, work hard to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us and are always delighted when this is the outcome. We will make sure this feedback is shared with all of the staff and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Everything about my stay was great. M-T-W 5-7pm they do free food and beer in the lobby. Location is good, shuttle service is fine, rooms are great. Nothing wrong with this place at all. Full kitchenette so you can prep your own meals.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hello Chris C,

As we value all of our customer's feedback because they help us in our continuous improvement, we'd like to thank you for yours. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very happy that you were able to take advantage of our evening social Monday through Wednesday. We hope you come and visit us next time your travels bring you to the Shenandoah area. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Hubs and I came in for the night so we could relax before picking up our daughter at the airport early the next day. This hotel is conveniently located near great restaurants, shopping, the Waterway, etc. We were greeted warmly and given our choice of floors. The room was spotless, spacious, and very comfortable. Loved the king bed and slept like babies. Breakfast had numerous choices including 3 kinds of eggs, bagels, toast, cereals, pork and turkey sausage, yogurt, juices, coffee with flavored syrups, oatmeal with toppings, and a waffle maker with sugar free and regular syrup. We noticed they even had a gift wrapping station for guests! Its obvious they pay great attention to detail and care about guests. Every employee we crossed paths with was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay here any time we are in the area. Loved it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clairebear66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hi clairebear66,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment regarding your stay with us. We are delighted it was a pleasant one and hope that you consider us next time you are in the area. Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews