We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fairway View

Living room/ dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room/ dining area
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Living room/ dining area
Kitchen
Living room/dining area/kitchen archway
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Shower Room
17th Hole
Richmond Park Clubhouse
Gracco cot (bassinette also available)
Chicca High Chair
Norwich Castle museum and galleries
Bressingham Steam Museum and Gardens
Garden feeding station
Bury St Edmunds Abbey Gardens
Par 5 16th Green
18th Fairway and clubhouse
Golf course in the snow
Garden and patio area with privacy screens
Garden and patio
Garden and patio area
Patio area
Library
Patio area
Patio area
View towards 18th tee
Car port
Feeding station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Watton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott G
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely time”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed over the bank holiday weekend with our young family. Visited Norwich and then took a boat out on the Broads.
Had a nice meal at the Willow Tree, Watton High St which was very nice. Staff there friendly and welcoming.
The apartment itself is clean and comfortable and on a lovely spot by the golf course. When we arrived the fridge was stocked with fresh milk, nice touch as I was gagging for a cuppa after a traffic laden journey from Kent.
Geoff, the owner, popped in to say hi which was nice and I would thoroughly recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you Nicola and Scott for your comments. Although it was a short visit you managed to pack a lot in with the children including Norwich Castle, Wroxham Broads as well as a trip down memory lane to Norwich University for Scott. Pleased you were ready for the tea and biscuits.
Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you Angus and Di for your positive comments which are much appreciated.
It was your first visit to Norfolk and we were pleased to hear that you hope to stay with us again on a return visit as you enjoyed it so much.
Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rod B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Value for your money”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

You always look at the ratings and the pictures before you book,but was plesently supprised that the property is better than the pictures.We had a good restfull time away from our business pressures.Had games,books,wifi & sky tv for those wet days,and of course the clubhouse if you didn't want to use the car.Just one minor item missing is a wall clock.Linda & Geoff were great hosts in the short time we were there,look forward to booking again later on in the year.Thanks again for our welcomed stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sky tv & good wifi
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you Rod and Mila for your positive comments. We took the walk clock down as we thought the ticking noise it made was too loud!! We will endeavour to find a quiet one. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and you will be very welcome back later in the year following your retirement from your hectic business.
Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you Luke for your complimentary review.
We try to provide most things that guests would have at home as standard including such simple but essential things as kitchen roll,tissues, dishwasher tablets, soap powder, etc. so that no one has to purchase them or bring them.
We look forward to you returning again.
Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Dec 2014
Thank you Laurie for your positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment with your husband and father. It is also nice to know that the new shower and king size bed were to your liking.
We trust you had a good trip back to the snows of Canada.
Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing