We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 107
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
USD 83
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
City View Motel(Montagu Bay)
USD 90
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 429(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 91
USD 89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrest Point(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beltana Hotel-Motel(Lindisfarne)
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salamanca Wharf Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MACq 01 Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
53
50
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
50
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastern shoresouth armbasic amenitiespleasant stayboth sidessmall patiocontinental breakfastquiet at nightcomfortable bedlong weekendminute drivegood sizehalf the pricesports barrooms are cleanserves great mealshobart
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I was wanting to recommend this hotel to people coming to Lauderdale in the future, but I will not be doing that. Having someone on the property after hours would be an improvement and it would have been safer to have someone to phone to ask the noisy groups of people to move away. The room was really clean and neat and the furnishings modern. Breakfast is reasonably priced, but we did not require breakfast this trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carol888555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi carol888555, we do have someone on site at all times. Management have investigated your issues and found that the night service was not functioning as it should. The property was unaware of this until your stay was interrupted by noisy guests. What a shame that other people do not consider others.We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your time and comments.Kind regards, Kathryn, on behalf of the Foreshore Motel & Tavern team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

All motel suites at the rear of site, away from the road, quiet at night, well serviced, good and varied food in adjacent restaurant. Only 20 minutes to airport and Hobart centre. Small patio at the rear, with two chairs and a small table.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fogeybus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you Fogeybus N for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your comments. Kind regards, Kathryn, on behalf of the Foreshore Motel & Tavern team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Average meal experience. Shredded cabbage that came with the individually plated vegetable in the mains dish was dry and tasteless. Whatever happened to nicely cooked and tasty vegetables? Little effort, so it seems to me from experience, is made by many eating places nowadays in making vegetables attractive and tasty. Salads shouldn't be the only focus of attention for appeal and taste. The mains was comprised of chicken schnitzel partially covered with peppercorn gravy. Schnitzel was dry.

What saved the entire meal experience was the starter. For the starter I chose the soup of the day. It was absolutely beautiful, being nice and tasty.

I must point out that I had the senior's two course selection. Notwithstanding this, quality shouldn't be compromised by the senior's offering.

I understand, since humans utilise the monetary-based societal construct, the smaller amount of serving due to the senior's offering.

Service was brilliant.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurade2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Director of Sales at Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you maurade2017 for your review on our family bistro. Your comments have been passed onto our hotel manager and chef for investigating. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Please to read you enjoyed the soup and the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

New property, very well appointed, a bit noisy as there is parking on both sides of the front row of rooms, so early morning departures will disturb you.
We didn't eat at the Bistro.
Clean and tidy, nice decor, and friendly staff

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the property
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyttlemarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you lyttlemarg for your comments. We appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards, Kathryn, on behalf of the Foreshore Motel & Tavern team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good sized room and bathroom, very comfortable with tasteful decor. Well lit with basic amenities and in a quiet position. Dinner at the restaurant was good with the usual pub food available plus some more adventurous options. Very helpful and friendly staff. The "continental breakfast" was average and will be delivered to the room the night before.

Room Tip: Be careful that the toaster isn't turned up over the "2" setting, or your toast will set off the smoke alarm.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi Simone,
Thank you for choosing to stay and for submitting feedback for the Foreshore Motel & Tavern. We appreciate all of our guests comments. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels.
Kindest regards
Kathryn
on behalf of the Foreshore Motel & Tavern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews