We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
91
24
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
24
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private waterfall waterfall cafe kiliyur falls home made mr vijay jeep ride yummy homemade beautiful homestay arranged food homestay experience water stream delicious homely food care taker homely feel solo trip three rooms room availability
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night at this beautiful homestay, Ajith Homestay. This place in the forest, neat and clean and has a great view. Staff is so caring you feel like at home. And homemade food is delicious. You can hike to a waterfall from homestay and see different birds on the way.
Vijay, owner of the place, took time from his busy schedule to pick me up and drop to bus stop. He also helped me buying pure coffee. What a kind hearted man he is!
Yercaud is a place if you are looking for a non commercial unspoilt hill station. And I recommend Ajith Homestay for stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Amrapali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The stay at Ajith's home stay for 2 nights was really good... Best hospitality, homely feel, great food .
Thanks to Mr. Ajith we had a great time at yercud. Sir guided us well and provided all the facilities available.
The dormitory and the room provided was good. Food was delicious and served on time .
Mr. Ajith was very helpful, and kind.
Dormitories are more suitable for friends, whereas families can go for cottages,.Overall it was a very memorable experience. Thanks to Vijay Sir too for the jeep ride in estate

Date of stay: March 2018
4  Thank MariaJ6483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Ajith and Vijay fantastic humans...they value relationship and take care of the guest with personal care. Enjoyed the home made food and the camp fire.fantastic place for group stay.

we 12 people thoroughly enjoyed the stay and Vijay took our team for a small trek to their other property which has a small private waterfall.

Room tip: Its a dormitory with 12 beds with clean rest rooms
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SenthilK243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience staying at Ajith's home stay.... Best hospitality, homely feel, great food n soo much fun.... Thanks to Mr.Ajith we had a great time at yercaud. He guided us well and provided all the facilities available. The trekking arranged by him was the best and unforgettable experience for us..... We never expected our trip to be soo awesome and it's all thanks to Mr. Ajith.... The dormitory n the room provided was soo good.... the campfire in the lawn was soo perfect.... And I can't forget to mention about the food, it was delicious.......

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bhavya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We (three families) stayed for 2 nights (26-28 Dec 2017) at the Homestay (earlier known as waterfall cafe) which is located near the Kiliyur falls. There is a private view of the falls within the estate. Vijay was an excellent host, he took care of us from the time of booking till the time we said good bye to Yercaud. He briefed us on the key tourist attractions and also arranged for bonfire and took us on a Jeep ride through the estate to the end of a hill from where Kiliyur falls could be seen from a distance. The place had three rooms and were spacious and clean. The care taker at the estate was also very kind and helpful. Overall it was a very memorable experience. Thanks to Vijay..a definite 5 star ...!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews