We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staycation ! ”
Review of Sterling Yercaud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sterling Yercaud
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This is a simple and easy place to have a relaxing weekend away from the maddening crowd of the city. Yeracaud as a destination--- The town in general is very small and has only small tourist attractions which are no different from a usual hill station. There is a Rose garden, a lake, a couple of view points etc. Choose Yeracaud as a destination only if you want to go and be at peace. Still on a hill top and enjoy the view.

Sterling Resort- The best part of Yeracaud is this resort which is located right on the hill top next to the tourist destination-'Ladies Seat'. Best way to enjoy your time in Yeracaud is to chill in this resort. The resort has all the amenities. They also conduct few games and activities in evening for keeping the tourists engaged. I even tried their spa facility which was pretty relaxing. So in all... my purpose of relaxing and just being at a peaceful place was met successfully.!

The resort doesn't offer Wi-Fi service.. which in general is good. But if you mandatorily need connectivity, you will be disappointed. It worked very well for me though as I enjoyed an uninterrupted holiday ~Bliss~!

Don't forget to carry your warm clothes. The weather is pretty unpredictable there. And specially on the hill top ... its quite windy. Ok

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 980akankshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are delighted to know that you had a delightful stay with us. Our resort is aimed at ensuring that our guests can feel rejuvenated and relaxed in the tranquility of the resort’s serenevicinity and we are glad that you could make most out of it. It delights us to know that our highly rated spa helped you unwind and pamper your senses. Thank you sharing with fellow travelers your travel tip and the tourist destinations that they must visit whenever they are in Yercaud.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Fabulous Property, amazing location and extremely helpful staff. The view from the rooms are breathtaking.The property is well maintained and the Hotel staff are exceptional in customer service and it is due to the General Manager, Mr John Kiran, who is looks into every detail. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Every staff is focused in giving exceptional service to their guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anup K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort has been strategically located to ensure that our guests enjoy the beauty of Yercaud in the most serene way! We are grateful to you for your kind words directed to our staff members. They are the ambassadors of Sterling’s core beliefs – to leave no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of. Thank you for sharing your room tip.

It was a delight to welcome you! We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sterling from 23rd to 27th August along with friends & had the most pleasant stay there. The view is breathtaking on a clear night when Salem can be viewed like fallen stars ! The staff was extremely pleasant & courteous & the facilities within the resort were excellent. The spa was total relaxation & the recreation hall had everything for fun times. I have given only 4 starts as the area outside the property could be adopted & spruced up.
Once again ..... total praise to the staff for making our stay memorable, they even got a surprise cake for my husband's birthday with candles & that was such a lovely gesture !
Kolluru Gitanjali

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gitikrishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud - Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort has been strategically located to ensure that our guests enjoy the beauty of Yercaud in the most serene way! Our highly rated spa service is aimed at helping our guests feel rejuvenated and we are glad that you could make the most out of it. At Sterling, our guests are more than just visitors to our resorts, offering customized delights is our humble way of thanking you for being a part of the Sterling family. We thank you for suggesting the aspects that we need to improve and have shared it with the Resort Management Team.

It was a delight to welcome you! We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We booked three rooms online, one premium and two classics. This resort is located very close to lady seat and built in the slope of Yercaud valley with beautiful natural view of mountain, forest and greeneries. There are two lifts to traverse this multi level resort and there are clear name boards available in both lifts for ease of recognition. Premium room has exclusive balcony seating area for the guests to sit and enjoy the view of mountain/valley, cool breeze, monkeys playing around, birds chirping etc. Activities offered during our stay include bonfire, music and dance, tumbola etc. This resort has gym and holiday activity area offering indoor games such as carrom, chineses checkker, table tennis, karoyoke etc. Resort offers complimentary breakfast for the guests which provide Indian and continental cuisines but with limited choices.

Room Tip: Premium rooms with attached balcony seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BALASHOTELREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay. Our resort seeks to allow our guests a first-hand experience with nature and its bounties. We are glad that you could make most out of our in-house activities. Thank you for sharing your room tip with fellow travelers.

We await the opportunity to welcome you again in our resorts located at exotic destinations.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I just returned from my stay at yercaud - Rock perch . The review is based on my experience and consolidated into pros and cons

Pros
1. Highest point in Yercaud - The temperature here is lower than the rest of the town.
2. The staff at the resort are very friendly and accommodating . Special Mention to Mr.Sathish who has tried his best to exceed customer expectations.
3. Ample parking at 2 places with 24 hrs security.
4. Food at the restaurant is good. Breakfast buffet was also up to the mark ( South Indian spread )
5. Quick check in and check out . The staff was good enough to give us a late check out
6. Child friendly with alot of activities for kids.

Cons

1. Cleanliness - On check in I found the bathroom to be dirty. I had to get the cleaning room to clean it again .
2. Power supply - The electicity goes on and off quite frequently when it rains or during winds. Though the generator kicks in immediately there is interruption .
3. Monkey Menace - This isn't really a fault of the hotel but was asked not to keep the balcony door open .

Overall the resort is good and the family had a great time. It was 12 degrees and windy as the hotel is on the tallest point. Cleanliness is an area of improvement and renovations are needed at certain parts.

The view from the resort is second to none. Breathtaking is the word !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keshav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

It gives us immense joy in knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are especially grateful to you for your kind words directed to our staff members. Providing nothing but the best extends to our gourmet options and we are glad that our much-loved culinary options were able to leave a lasting impression on your taste buds.
We are grateful to you sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve. We have shared them with the Resort Management Team to take corrective action

We look forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.8 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
2 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 30 in Yercaud
481 reviews
5.7 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 30 in Yercaud
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#13 of 30 in Yercaud
34 reviews
2.2 km away
La Flora Paradise Residency
0.8 km away
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Yercaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Yercaud

Address: Lady's Seat Road, Yercaud 636601, India (Formerly Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range: $54 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Yercaud 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Yercaud sits atop the mighty Shevaroy Hills, overlooking lush coffee gardens, the Mettur Dam and Salem City. It is located at a vantage point in the Servarayan Hills, surrounded by the serene and aromatic ambience of coffee and spice plantations. Almost 4,700 feet above sea level, the nearby Yercaud Lake adds a scenic charm and tranquility to this jewel in the Sterling crown. Key tourist spots are a walking distance from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sterling Yercaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing