We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort with scope for improvement ”
Review of Sterling Yercaud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sterling Yercaud
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I just returned from my stay at yercaud - Rock perch . The review is based on my experience and consolidated into pros and cons

Pros
1. Highest point in Yercaud - The temperature here is lower than the rest of the town.
2. The staff at the resort are very friendly and accommodating . Special Mention to Mr.Sathish who has tried his best to exceed customer expectations.
3. Ample parking at 2 places with 24 hrs security.
4. Food at the restaurant is good. Breakfast buffet was also up to the mark ( South Indian spread )
5. Quick check in and check out . The staff was good enough to give us a late check out
6. Child friendly with alot of activities for kids.

Cons

1. Cleanliness - On check in I found the bathroom to be dirty. I had to get the cleaning room to clean it again .
2. Power supply - The electicity goes on and off quite frequently when it rains or during winds. Though the generator kicks in immediately there is interruption .
3. Monkey Menace - This isn't really a fault of the hotel but was asked not to keep the balcony door open .

Overall the resort is good and the family had a great time. It was 12 degrees and windy as the hotel is on the tallest point. Cleanliness is an area of improvement and renovations are needed at certain parts.

The view from the resort is second to none. Breathtaking is the word !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keshav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

It gives us immense joy in knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are especially grateful to you for your kind words directed to our staff members. Providing nothing but the best extends to our gourmet options and we are glad that our much-loved culinary options were able to leave a lasting impression on your taste buds.
We are grateful to you sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve. We have shared them with the Resort Management Team to take corrective action

We look forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

The view is amazing, the place looks like a maze. The room we stayed was brilliant. There were activities for kids to do. We got a cheap deal as well probably because it is off season. We could talk to them and get a deal without breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Yercaud – Rock Perch, we seek to bring together the best of hospitality and nature at our strategically located resort. It gives us immense joy in knowing that our younger-aged guests had a merry time thanks to our in-house activities.

We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in scenic locations across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The resort is constructed at steep narrow edge of hill and you can always finds the moving mist. There are several places arranged with chair and table outside to feel the misty climate and the beautiful view from valley. The rooms where clean and had most of facilities required. The room service and reception was good. The check-in and out was hassle free. Except there is monkeys problem outside and limited activities. But we enjoyed a lot as family stay with 2 children. We got a good bargain to stay, which included breakfast. Sure you must try the buffet breakfast it's excellent.

Room Tip: I felt lower floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajenkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are glad to learn that your visit to Yercaud was satisfying. We thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. Providing nothing but the best extends to our services and gourmet options & we are glad that you were able to experience the classic Sterling way of hospitality.

We thank you for sharing the room tip, surely these would come in handy for fellow travellers.
We would love to be your holidaying partner again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Most rooms have a beautiful valley view. The rooms are done well and largely functional. Yercaus being a small town, this is one of the luxury hotels there apart from a GRT that I know of. Easily accessible from the main town by a car.

Room Tip: lower ones if you dont want to walk much to the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you had a delightful stay with us. Our resort is aimed at ensuring that our guests can feel rejuvenated and relaxed in the tranquility of the resort’s serenevicinity and we are glad that you could make most out of it. We are glad that our rooms could add much joy to your stay. We are sure fellow travelers would keep your travel tip handy.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in scenic locations across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days.. Awesome view from the hotel.. Good food and very helpful and cooperative staff.. You dnt need to go any where and just relax and enjoy the view point.. But there is no near by place to eat food so we had taken lunch and dinner combo..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Smita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Yercaud – Rock Perch aims to ensure that our guests can take a break from their usual routine and feel rejuvenated amidst nature and the best of hospitality. Providing the best service and dishing out highly rated gourmet options are aspects we take great pride in.
We would love to be your hospitality partner in your next endeavor.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.8 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
5.7 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 29 in Yercaud
177 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 29 in Yercaud
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#14 of 29 in Yercaud
31 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Aradhana Inn
Hotel Aradhana Inn
#15 of 29 in Yercaud
27 reviews
0.8 km away
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Yercaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Yercaud

Address: Lady's Seat Road, Yercaud 636601, India (Formerly Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range: $59 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Yercaud 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Yercaud sits atop the mighty Shevaroy Hills, overlooking lush coffee gardens, the Mettur Dam and Salem City. It is located at a vantage point in the Servarayan Hills, surrounded by the serene and aromatic ambience of coffee and spice plantations. Almost 4,700 feet above sea level, the nearby Yercaud Lake adds a scenic charm and tranquility to this jewel in the Sterling crown. Key tourist spots are a walking distance from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Sterling Yercaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing