We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy well maintained property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge.
Hall Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Lounge.
Hall
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom
Shower
Chalet 56 Sign
Chalet 56 Front
Chalet 56 Green Area
Clubhouse
Clubhouse Bar
Swimming Pool
(note this area now has a fence for safety)
Paddling Pool/Play Area
(note this area now has a fence for safety)
Nearby Attraction - Happisburgh Lighthouse
Nearby Attraction - Horsey Beach
Nearby Attraction - Cromer
Nearby Attraction - Wroxham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stalham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul B
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very cosy well maintained property.”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Going over new year did not present Broadside Chalet Park in its best light. Arriving in sub zero temperatures at night we were delighted to find the property warm and welcoming because the owners had taken the trouble to put the heating on in good time, and this personal attention to detail summarized the care the owners gave to ensure our 4 night stay was enjoyable and the property reflected this in the high standard of presentation. Definately well above the average rental. Stalham is ideal to explore the Broads the property is very close to Richardsons Boatyard where cruisers and dayboats can be hired in season, and only 10 minutes drive to North Norfolk beaches and only 20minutes drive to both Norwich/Great Yarmouth. Tesco,s is nearby for provisions and petrol. Site looked very clean with plenty of grassed areas and easy parking. All in all a very pleasant stay would recommend to anyone and will no doubt see us return .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Hi Paul & Ellen, many thanks for your lovely review it is much appreciated. We glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Wishes Brigitte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for choosing our chalet for your holiday and your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amber1691
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent chalet very clean was perfect had everything we needed. The park was great and the pool was lovely we enjoyed the fact we had it all to ourselves

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for leaving our chalet nice and clean. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loverly place to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice and tidy place everything we needed, the things they supplied was a loverly suprise thanks and we will use you again * * * * *

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for booking with us. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing