We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
93
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake west cork homemade scones double single bed warmth and friendliness wild atlantic way highly recommend this b b perfect hosts on arrival very pleasant stay irish hospitality yogurt sinead accommodation barrys house bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Just came home from a fantastic , relaxed couple of days in the Roscarrbary/Kinsale area. Loved the quiet, countryside atmosphere, beautiful home, friendly, interested hosts. Makes me proud to be Irish!

Blown away by the poached pears and plums at breakfast - make sure you try them!

Room Tip: Views from every room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We went to Rosscarbery to chase long lost ancestors. I think we found them but I know that we found a wonderful jewel in West Cork. The Barry's greeted us with a "welcome home" smile that exuded warmth and friendliness. Sinead made us feel as if we were long lost relatives. Our room and the adjoining living room were spacious and comfortable. This was our first trip to Ireland but, it definitely won't be our last. We are already planning our next visit. deBarra lodge will be our first go to place. We are looking forward to seeing the Barrys again and enjoying their hospitality, cordiality and the hearty Irish breakfast that Sinead serves. Wonderful lodge run by a wonderful family. Thanks for allowing us to be "part of the family" if only for a short period of time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eddillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I can't rate this place highly enough. The welcome and hospitality was exceptionally good and Sinead and Dan perfect hosts. Would highly recommend this b+b for its cleanliness and ambience and of course the wonderful breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here with friends for a few nights n October 2016 and it surpassed expectations on every level. The warmth of the welcome, the well appointed rooms with super en-suite, and of course the quality of the breakfast.
Sinéad was the consummate host and could not do enough for us and 'going the extra mile' was something that she relished.
Each and every morning we had breakfast served 'Irish style', namely a superb array of home cooked goodies, eggs from the chicken outside, Clonakilty bacon and puddings, and the most fabulous home-baked scones and breads. Of course you could go 'continental' if you so wished with poached fruits, and a selection of juices and yoghurts, but the breakfast coupled with a natter with Sinéad was always a great start to the day - don't try and rush the most important meal/experience of the day!

Room Tip: Room facing the coast is best, but they are all spotless and comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrochUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights in early October. Sinéad was a wonderful host and served an amazing breakfast. Poached fruit, scones or muffins, and yogurt were waiting for us in the breakfast room every morning. Sinéad will make your breakfast to order. I had the full Irish breakfast each day with a perfectly poached fresh egg.

The rooms are clean and quiet. We walked outside each morning to take in the views of the surrounding Irish countryside. It's as beautiful as it looks in the photos.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dwinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews