We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals South Coast
Nearby Hotels
Star Castle Guest House(White House)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Sea View Guest Resort(White House)(Great Value!)
USD 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Heal Jamaica(Petersfield)
USD 60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Room Service
Treasure Beach Hotel(Treasure Beach)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Resort & Villas(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marblue Villa Suites(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taino Cove(Treasure Beach)
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,583)
Filter reviews
7,583 results
Traveller rating
5,046
1,666
559
202
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,046
1,666
559
202
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian villagemain poolcafe de parismartini barfrench poolwater barfourth floorour honeymoonpastry shoppot holeswhite nightgarden tourjerk shackred lane spaclub levelpelican barbutler service
Filter
Updating list...
5,174 - 5,179 of 7,583 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Simply the most precious beach I have ever seen. Situated on its own peninsula, the resort is basically split into two beaches. One that services the aquatic activities and dock, and another that is completely naturalized, complete with its own island. I heard a rumour that they plan on building another resort on the naturalized portion, so don't delay. We basically planted ourselves on the sand outside our walk-out room and tried to catch our breath each day. The food was amazing as well, and everybody was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: The main-floor walkouts were amazing. Stay away from the corner rooms because people will be walking by your patio and coming down the stairs near your room in the early morning to claim their beach chairs. The top floor corner rooms (particularly the French because it faces the naturalized portion of the beach) look amazing because they are above the palm trees and have a two sided balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This place is worth every cent to stay for your vacation.
It is Heaven on Earth with all that it has to offer.
not just the gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery but the fabulous services that Whitehouse offers you.
It was more than I imagined it to be and I will be back on my next vacation!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the incredible beach and are very clean and comfortable. There are elevators so you do not mind having the upper rooms to have the most view. There are three sections with the Italian being closest to the main pool and restaurants and the French being the furthest. The Dutch is in the middle. All have pools and comfotable lounger seats.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have now stayed at the Whitehouse in Jamaica twice and are visiting again July 2012 so I guess that is a good illustration of how much we like it there.

On our first visit we got married by the Dutch pool, it was like a fairy tale with the back drop of the sand and the sea.

Whilst I had booked the penthouse concierge after enquiry we upgraded to a Butler suite, was it worth the money well yes for such a special occasion.

Our Butlers Ainsley, Joy and Petrona were brilliant we did not see much of them but that was fine, whenever we wanted them they were there.

The Hotel was fantastic with the Dutch pool being our chosen pool spot and all the restaurants of a very good standard

White Night

White Night is not well observed, so doesn’t worry if you have left your John Travolta kit at home.

Chocolate Night

Be ready for a ‘bun fight’, some people take far more than necessary. Not the fault of the resort just the way some people are. Personally I’m not a chocolate fan but I know some that were disappointed

Journey from Montego Bay airport

Yes the road is a bit bumpy, but the drivers are very careful. Just pop one travel sickness pill just before the journey and all will be fine don’t let it put you off

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd or the 4th floor
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank whyley22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Yeah Mon indeed! Luxurious, ALL-inclusive, adult couples only, relaxing, fun, beautiful, and safe. We couldn't have asked for more. The staff was fantastic and we weren't bored for a minute. Stay at least 5-7 days. Be prepared, however, for a near 3 hour trecherous drive from the airport. We visited the YS Falls and enjoyed the ziplining - bring your camera. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: The French Village is the farthest out from all the entertainment so, if you want to be near your room at the end of the night, try booking a room closer to the main lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kridw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

First time at Sandals Whitehouse for us & we loved it! Stayed for 2 weeks in December 2011.Please note this resort is far away from all main tourist areas,so it will take about 90 minutes to get to Montego Bay and about an hour to Negril.And roads are not great around Whitehouse,but not as terrible as some people described before.Anyway for us it was perfect!!! As we love nature and spend all the time on the beach.But never got bitten by sand fleas even as i was not using any repellent.We enjoyed beach walks outside Sandals as well, just sign with Sandals security guard and feel free to explore totally empty beach.All water sports are included in price so you can go diving or snorkeling each day.Hotel grounds are beautiful and very well looked after.Most of staff really nice,friendly and helpful.Food was OK,everyone can find something they really like.But our favorite place was Cafe de Paris,perfect for all kind of cakes,crepes and iced capuchinos.
So will be coming back in the future and would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitalijus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews