We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly an unforgettable experience”
Villa view from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from the sea
Infinity pool with ocean view Private beach and jetty
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Villa view from the sea
Infinity pool with ocean view
Private beach and jetty
Infinity pool and garden
Ocean view from infinity pool
Garden view of pool and ocean
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Sunset view from terrace
Sunset view from infinity pool
Dining on the terrace at night
Beach terrace for dining and relaxation
Day beds on the terrrace
Garden
Lounge
Terrace
View from balcony
Kitchen
Hanging chair on terrace
Flowers by the sea
Sunset view from pool
Bedroom 5
Fishing from the jetty
Sea kayak
Gazing at the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
White House, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KmonJa
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“Truly an unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I am an expat currently living in Kingston. Friends of mine from back home were coming to visit and I wanted to do something truly different and I came across this villa online. Nestled away in the rural Jamaican countryside is Culloden Cove. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough - if you want to experience the 'real' Jamaica then this is for you.

Andrew made the whole booking and payment process a pleasure, staying in regular contact with me to ensure all was in order before our arrival.

We spent 75% of our time outside by the pool and lazing around in the lovely seating areas to be found all around. The food was amazing and Natalie and Gail were a pleasure to be around. I have lived in Jamaica for six months now and I have yet to experience food like it!! I hope to return to this truly magical place in the not too distant future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyFei...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house, beautiful setting, amazing staff!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a special three nights/four days with our teenage children, visiting from boarding school, and some old friends who were visiting Jamaica for the first time. They both had birthdays during our stay. They also had small children (3&6). We loved: the comfortable beds, lovely outdoor dining area, private beach and jetty, clean and warm pool, peace, and beautiful gardens with regular visiting doctor birds (humming birds). The ladies who look after the place were very friendly and discreet. They did some shopping for us ahead of our visit (good value, as they go to the local market, fishermen and butcher) and prepared really delicious meals for us. We used the kayaks to visit the nearby reef and swam in the sea. We didn't really leave the villa as it was so nice there. All in all, a very enjoyable short visit. We would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the cooking
Liked least: The price feels a little high but we do not regret going at all. If cheaper we would go more often!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgodf...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Culloden Cove - put it on your bucket list!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Culloden Cove is very hard to beat, so much so that we returned for a second time this year. Culloden is such a great place to hang out and relax, The villa itself is charming and very spacious and there's a great outdoor eating space that looks out across the gardens - which stretch down to a perfect family swimming pool and your own private beach! But best of all were Dion and Gayle who looked after us this time and who were just brilliant. All their delicious food and their ever helpful demeanour made the holiday for us. We love this part of Jamaica - it's unspoiled, quiet and beautiful. If you can, go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff - we love Dion!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
424jocely...
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As someone who had reservations about dealing online to reserve a vacation property, I want to let others know that Mr. Andrew McClean makes the entire process easy and safe. He assisted with all the details in the most timely fashion and is an absolute professional. As you can see from the photos of Culloden Cove, the place is an exceptional place for relaxation. I would highly recommend you working with Andy if a getaway on a private villa is an option!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLO_Trav...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Beautiful house with phenomenal food”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Me and my friends stayed here for my birthday celebration. What a beautiful place with a great view! And it is so peaceful and relaxing, away from all the hustle and bustle. Although the house itself is very beautiful, the best thing for me was the food. Those ladies who prepared meals for us can cook! We ate at different restaurants and I must say, their cooking was the best. I highly recommend their jerk everything..chicken, pork, goat..so yummy!

As someone else stated, the house is more beautiful than the pictures. However, the only thing I was disappointed was the beach itself. It looked like we'd have our own private beach but the sandy area is not big enough for us to enjoy the beach.

Overall, we enjoyed it very much. Glad we found this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and the locaton
Liked least: No private beach (picture made it look like it had one)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing