We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Picturesque

A lovely walk leads to this beautiful falls. The fire has removed some steps meaning you have to be... read more

Reviewed 6 December 2019
Richard P
via mobile
A Good walk through the bush and down to the falls

After looking at the view of the power station we ventured to the falls track. Quoted at 35 mins... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2019
Gary M
,
Hervey Bay, Australia
Read all 19 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
7
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
7
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

- Return 40-50 mins.
- Easy walk with minimal inclines.
- Well-tread pathway, clear paths.
- Some places are slightly overgrown but paths remain clear
- Some slightly muddy areas during wet days
- End point: A platform overlooking Tarraleah falls (which i believe would be magnificent during the rainy season)
- No permit passes required.
- Unguarded. No rangers.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Celinell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Went for a walk before dinner. It is slightly overgrown but still easy to traverse. Ends in a platform that overlooks the waterfall where you can take some awesome pictures. Looks a bit like a scene from Jurassic Park! I am afraid of heights so the platform gave me the willies as it does move when you walk onto it.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

not the best waterfall in tasmania but one of the easiest too get to. very pretty walk that is easy for kids.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

medium fitness required and good shoes, a number of steps to climb on the way back ,plenty of large old trees and bird life,

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank egsinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2017

A simple, 25 minute (each way) walk, all tracked to a suspended bridge, looking out at the falls. The impact of view will depend on amount of recent rainfall, but all the same an easy walk through lush, green temperate forest including large man ferns. Easy enough to take children, probably 6 years and upwards.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews