We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gasthaus Engel(Fischerbach)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed here in September, 2013 on motorcycle trip through Germany, France and Switzerland. The owners were very friendly, and allowed us to park our bikes in the garage downstairs. Accommodations were good, but not outstanding. The breakfast selection was very good, with very exotic jams and marmalades. A picturesque location in the German countryside. Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deacon1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very pleased to have been at the Krone again.
Good to see the Schorn Family. Lovely people. The surroundings and views are just wonderful.
The rooms are large with a balcony. The breakfast and dinner was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

On a motorcycle trip, we stopped for one night, which was too short a visit. The surroundings are picture perfect! We walked to the town for dinner & the stars in the sky were the most brilliant I've seen in my lifetime. The hotel rooms are the largest we experienced in all of Europe. The breakfast was wonderful in a dining room of windows so you can take in the amazing sight!

Room Tip: Request an upper floor for an even better view from your private balcony!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed for one night with 7 bikers, in a beautiful envirionment which is very calm at night. Service is friendly but very 'direct'. Garage was a plus and price was very OK.
From this point, the roads to Switzerland are absolutely beautiful and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews