We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2010

really.enjoyed.hotel.food.was.lovely.staff.friendly.nice.and.quite

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,034 - 1,038 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

Stayed in the Westgrove as part of their 5 Fridays offer. We were on a trip to Mondello park and the hotel is only a 10 minute drive away. Our room was huge and very clean. The pool was also large and I had a treatment in the spa which was lovely and also good value. Clane seems like a nice village, we ate in the evening in a resturant in Clane called Zest, it was superb and only a short walk from the hotel. The hotel resturant was also good, breakfast was plentiful and yummy. I would not hesitate to stay in the Westgrove again, it was great.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We stayed int his hotel on the sunday of the June bank holiday weekend. Its a bit out of the way but with the price we were paying we didnt mind. The hotel is very nice and the reception staff were pleasant on arrival. The hotel rooms are very badly 'signposted' and it took us a while to find our room. When we eventually found it, the door was held open by a chair and the windows were wide open..strange as usually in hotels all room doors would be closed! We proceeded with caution...and with good reason - obviously someone had been sick in the room the night before, the smell of vomit was awful. I phoned reception and asked to be moved, I offered to come down & collect the key but was told someone would come up and let us into the new room. No apology was offered. We waited 15 minutes in the corridor and were on our way back downstairs when we met a girl with our key, she showed us to our new room, again without apology. When we had setteled into our (thankfully) odour free room we got a phonecall. The lady who rang said the manager "asked her to phone to see if this room was ok". I said that this room was fine..again no apology. We ate in the hotel restaurant which is lovely, staff are very helpful and the food was great. On the way back to our room we noticed a very rowdy crowd in the bar.....they started a singsong at 5am..which went on til 7am, with the grand finale of setting off the fire alarm...disasterous nights sleep-surely if a crowd is this rowdy night staff should be able to control them. On checking out we were not asked how we found our stay, which is pretty standard in most hotels. We though they were perhaps expecting an earful so didnt bother asking us!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irejo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We booked the Westgrove Hotel as a stopover point from Kerry to Dublin with our small child - saw a good rate and it looked nice on the website. Although it was hard to find coming out of Clane, we got there and were very impressed with the hotel. Lovely staff, HUGE room (for just a basic double), and fabulous facilities. Clane seems a strange place to have such a nice hotel, to be honest, but I don't know the details of the area that well! We had dinner in the Oak Bar, which has the same menu as the nice-looking Exchange Restaurant in the same hotel. It took ages for our 18 month old to her kids' meal and I was initially a bit cranky about it, but the staff were so apologetic and gave us a free bottle of wine (v nice wine too) to compensate. We then found a kids' club that was running in the hotel and our daughter was in heaven. Has free wi-fi in the extensive common areas, which was especially great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_gillburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Really enjoyed our second stay at this excellent value quality Hotel. The large double roomed family suite was brilliant and really made the stay relaxing for the kids and us.
Food was to the usual high standards, with the only slight disappointment being the cooked breakfast. Loads of other choices for breakfast, with the poached eggs and porridge more than making up for it. Staff were attentive during all meals with high standards of presentation for children’s meals also.
The kids club is based in a huge room with plenty of toys and facilities. The complementary baking course for the kids was exceptional with nearly 3 hours of fun filled activities that kept them completely engrossed. This food was then served up providing lunch for them also.
We all enjoyed the leisure club but the toddler’s pool area could do with being a bit warmer. The pool itself was clean with good changing facilities for individuals and families.

A very good Hotel close to many areas of interest with excellent facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clane
10.9 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
8.5 km away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,216 reviews
4.2 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
605 reviews
15.2 km away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
688 reviews
9.7 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbeylands, Clane, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clane
Price Range: $129 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane in County Kildare; we are 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre with easy access from the M7 and M4 motorways. A four star property with extensive leisure club consisting of 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, Jacuzzi and steam room and a large gym and fitness studio. We have The Oak Bar with a carvery lunch and full day menu, Assaggio Italian Restaurant and 24 hour room service. We have the award-winning Spa Haven featuring Elemis luxury treatments. We have our supervised kids club with mini cinema. We have two well appointed ballrooms, three boardrooms and two syndicate rooms hosting weddings, conferences, meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing