We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
42
56
61
51
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
56
61
51
49
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We invited some friends and each enjoyed a wonderful promotional package for 2. My husband & I were thrilled to have a vigorous workout in the well equipped gym.
The Wet Zone, included walking through hydro jets with various temperatures of water, this helps with circulation. The sauna and Turkish bath surely helped detox. Power jet showers were rather stimulating. Jacuzzi tub for two and finally a Relaxation area to enjoy various herbal teas and offerings of seasonal fruits.
What a delightful afternoon. Thanks to the Manager Lucia and the expert massage from Alesia. A feather in your cap ladies.
Very professional staff. Will return soon.

Marah and Norbert
Toronto, Canada

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lakikkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Touring around Sicily sounded an interesting idea and both my husband and I were looking forward to seeing the ancient sites and experiencing some great Italian food. Sites are a plenty, unfortunately on this tour the food was lacking big time. "Four star" hotel. Sorry it is not in this bracket at all. We spent three nights here, rooms big and had a large balcony but not set up with any seats. Cleaning could have been better in our bathroom as toilet pan was not that clean. Dead flies not removed from behind curtains (net ones) in the restaurant. Pasta on all three evenings very poor, one night fish which was nice but why serve tepid boiled potatoes ruined what could have been one of the better meals. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles, needed to be down stairs early to have a chance of getting boiled eggs, meat (poor quality), and cheese We were on a tour and two or three tours were also staying the same time. The hotel has 57 rooms. Could not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: Take your own pillow as very thin. need to ask reception to programme your air com in your room.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Pass this one by. Nice sleepy fishing village, but hotel is ghastly looking. Unfortunately it does not improve on the inside. Rooms are very basic, MFI/IKEA type furniture, very dark. The food is terrible. Average pasta starter, but the main course consisted of a chicken schnitzel, with two slices of aubergine and a single piece of fruit for dessert. The second night was no better. Breakfast was typical Italian continental style, which was adequate. I think someone was having a joke when they categorised this a 4*. I think it would struggle to make a 2*. Have to say the safe was free as was the wifi, which you could access throughout the hotel.

Room tip: Don't bother!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Hotel is nicely located, easy to reach but needs a renovation. Garage is double expensive as written on an outside placed advert (at the entrance of the garage).
Beginning September were only a few guests using that hotel that breakfast room was not opened and you had to order your breakfast evening before to get it delivered to your room. Staff at reception were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Ask for a room with balcony and not internal windows
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bunny5071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I want to thank specially one administrator girl who's name I forgot sadly, very helpful staff, nothing much bad to say about this hotel only suggesting to those who will choose here to stay - rent a car, cause to reach ~Catania not a big drama but problem to go to Taormina side, no bus.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viskante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews