We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house and the private beach in front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle The bay and our house in the middle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle
The bay and our house in the middle
Our house and the private beach
The bay where the house is situated
View from the upper terrace
View from the upper terrace
View on the bay
Plenty of outdoor space and outdoor furniture
Private beach with reserved sun loungers and parasols at no charge
Private beach with reserved sun loungers and parasols for guests only
Detail of the private beach
Access to the sea
Lots of greenery around the private beach
Trees surrounding a house
Shade - pergola
Shade and loungers with tables
View from your bed, direct sea view
View from your bed, direct sea view
Main doors from the apartment
Apartments terrace and the view
Seating area on the apartments terrace
Apartment and the large double bed
Seating area
Seating area
Additional/Extra sofa bed
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Small terraces for full privacy
View from the street.
Sun deck and furniture
Grill room by the main entrance of the house
Grill room
Orange tree in the garden of the house
Mountain bikes and sport kayak for rent
Panoramic view of the Old town of Korcula
Korcula from the ferry
Korcula Old town and the first bay on the left, where our house is
View to Korcula town from peninsula Peljesac
On the footpath 1 hour from the apartments
Peljesac peninsula and Korcula in the distance
Slopes of vineyard Dingac, peninsula Pelješac, under UNESCO heritage
Korcula's archipelago, view from the peninsula Pelješac
Korcula after a sunset
Korcula before night, from peninsula Pelješac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sally H
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very nice stay at these studio apartments .Free pick up at ferry port & short tour of town by the very helpful owner Bero .
Stunning location as we found out the next morning .Right by the sea on a quiet inlet but a 5-7 minute walk along the sea front to the town . Private sunloungers & shared terrace .Very tranquil & good value
Apartment spacious & clean . Fridge ,coffee maker (coffee &olive oil provided ) basic hot plate & no oven but there is a grill room with BBQ you can ask to use .Bikes & kayak all looked new .
nothing to dislike !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great week, great weather (generally!) and great apartment!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a great week. My boyfriend and I visited towards the end of September. When we arrived Bero was there to pick us up at the ferry terminal. He gave us a little tour of the town and even took us to the supermarket to buy some supplies. The apartment was impeccably clean and the decor was simple but well suited. We borrowed the sea kayak and snorkelling gear on offer and went to explore the islands, which was great. We experienced one day of rain, but that didn't keep us indoors. The apartment is in a picturesque and peaceful bay, a stones throw from Korcula Old Town. A really lovely apartment, and Bero was so welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to any couples wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of the busy Croatian mainland. Thanks Bero for a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and Bero's hospitality!
Liked least: Hard to find anything to complain about, but we didn't find the foam mattresses terribly comfortable, but thats more to do with personal taste.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glouceste...
Gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, excellent accommodation & lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 9 nights and absolutely loved it.

Stipe picked us up from the ferry port and stopped off at a supermarket on route so that we could settle in to our apartment without having to go shopping later.
On arrival at the apartment, Stipe and his lovely wife Marija made us feel very welcome and provided us a glass of wine whilst they showed us with a map of the area and their restaurant recommendations, activities etc.

The accommodation was very clean, and additional towels and bed linen were available on request. The apartment is well equipped and has tea, coffee, sugar, olive oil included as well as a couple of very nice bottles of wine.

The view from the balcony is amazing and there are plenty of sun loungers on their private beach front. The free use of snorkelling equipment provided by Stipe was a nice touch as there are plenty of fish to see.... and feed if you have some spare bread available.

Korcula town is only a 10 minute walk from the apartment. The town is stunning with a high number of good restaurants that have beautiful views over the peninsula. Our favourite was Maksimilijan Garden which was one of Stipe's recommendations.

We also took the Stipe's advice and visited a nearby island called Badija for a day trip. The water taxi to Badija is located in Korcula town and only costs approx. £5 each for a return ticket. Badija island have deer which you can feed near the monastery, a small restaurant and plenty of secluded beaches along the 1km path around the island to explore.

Thanks Stipe, Marija, Marco & Jacky for a great stay at your place and for the lovely veal and lamb meal we had from your bell oven.

We hope to return very soon.

Regards. Martin & Sarah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Having to go home to England
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jop1
jop1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Apartment More. Bero met us at the ferry terminal and took us to a beautiful lookout over the old town, using this stunning view to explain the layout of the town and restaurant/bar recommendations. He even offered to take us to the supermarket too. On arrival at the apartment, he patiently explained things to us and provided a welcome glass of wine.

The bathroom light was flickering and he fixed it immediately. Later that day, we interrupted him cleaning the apartment next door to explain that our proposed departure bus wasn't running. He got on the phone and made reservations with an alternative, ensuring all arrangements we're made.

We rented his new mountain bikes for a small fee and he described how to get to a nearby village.

Great outlook from this clean, cost, well equipped apartment. Little touches like a percolator with good quality coffee, kayak and bike rental and sun loungers made all the difference. He left us with a parting gift too.

Thanks Bero for a great stay! We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail and friendly assistance from a laid-back guy.
Liked least: Some folks might like a TV. But we prefer not to have one.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Full equipped and very comfortable”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was fantastic, exactly as pictured. It was exceptionally clean and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay. We warmly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing