We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fiona O
Birchgrove, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were met at the port by the incredibly effervescent and friendly Marina! The apartment was just divine! So close to the Old City, stunning views, impeccably clean, beautifully presented and extremely comfortable. Marina thought of everything to make our stay as memorable as possible. She bought us delicious cakes from the bakery, chocolate for the kids & ensured there were supplies for us in the fridge in addition to coffee, tea & hot chocolate! She even offered to do our laundry for us! Being a local, Marina was a wealth of knowledge in terms of the local area and all of recommendations for activities and restaurants were sensational. Although there is a gorgeous courtyard at the apartment, we often sat on the seat outside the apartment on the waterfront with our tea or wine, enjoying the magnificent view and watching Korculan life go by. We highly recommend Seaview Apartment Marina to fellow travellers!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marina.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you kindly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mutter1
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment Marina is convenient, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and in a best location to have the most picture-perfect view of Korcula town. Both bedrooms with king-size beds are roomy and airy; the windows have direct view of the town. Kitchen is well-stocked. The owner, Marina, who had lived here for 34 years clearly loves and cares for this place well. We had breakfast in the small terrace every morning; on Sunday, we watched the town walk by to attend Sunday mass in a small church 50 meters down the road. If you are a water lover, the water right outside the front door is ready to be dived in anytime; it's the clearest, calmest and most inviting water anywhere.

We arrived in Korcula from Dubrovnik where we had stayed for six days. While we enjoyed the grandeur of Dubrovnik, we fell hopelessly in love with the tranquility and beauty of Korcula. It's a place we vow to return. Apartment Marina will be our top choice for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owner
Liked least: An additional toilet will be grand.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jezjay
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Character apartment in fantastic setting!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Such a beautiful setting, overlooking old Korcula town from across the bay with swimming possible just in front of the apartment, so easy just to walk to town and back, 5 mins, a lovely garden restaurant just across the road and everything so easy.
Marina is a true character, and goes out of her way to make your stay memorable, she was really great fun and nothing too much trouble.
If you are looking for an apartment with loads of space, two good size bedrooms and a terrace to sit out and relax/take in the view, this is the place to stay. Its on a very peaceful road, so you wont be bothered too much with traffic or noise. Bed was firm but comfortable and the shower was like a power shower and very good quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting on the bay
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you for all your kind words..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotlandP...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfront apartment, excellent host”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had 3 nights at Seaview Apartment Marina and were very happy with our stay. Marina,our host was wonderful, so welcoming and helpful and friendly. Korcula is lovely and we enjoyed exploring the area. The apartment was great, plenty of space, very comfortable and lovely views from the terrace. A few steps from the front door was the turquoise water of the Adriatic and we jumped right in. Would recommend and would love to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you kindly for taking time and leaving a review...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing