We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing view nada host town apartment korcula
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We too got lost upon arrival. Thanks to google maps, be advised that it does not take to the right place at all. Hopefully, after we called our host Nada, she told us that her brother would come pick us up right away, which he did! Very great and welcoming family.

Loved the calm neighbour, it is located in a very quiet spot. It does is a small walk from the town, maybe 15 minutes and it is sorta steep. It doesn't kill, but it's worth knowing. Still, we liked walking it since the scenery is totally beautiful ...and for the view we had from the balcony, it was worth all the walk. The apartment was very very clean and roomy a lot. We had a small kitchenette which was also very clean and convenient. Gorgeous balcony with a small table, a sun chair and even an umbrella. They also provide microwave, iron, coffee-maker and some other goods right outside the room available for everyone. The bed was extremely comfortable and the WiFi was really steady for us.

Small market nearby was great and so was all the spot you can go swim just down the road.

Highly recommended charming and nicely priced apartment not too far from town!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waves086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Upon arriving in korcula, we had a hard time figuring out directions so a kind local offered to call our apartment and ask for walking directions. Nada the hostess insisted that we stay right where we were and she come drive to pick us up.
The apartments are a 5 minute drive or a 15-20 minute walk from the main town and nada offered to rent us bikes for a very cheap rate. The walk is very pretty as it motstly follows the shore into the city and offered some great picture opportunities, especially around sunset.
The house has excellent sea views from the balconies and our room was very clean and comfortable, with wifi and a/c both working great.
There was also a small beach right around the corner to do some swimming and relaxing.
Nada also arranged for a taxi to pick us up very early on our departure date to catch a 6am ferry.

After we left, we were very happy to receive an email from nada thanking us for our stay since we left so early and could not said goodbye on our way out.
Overall, a great apartment a little outside the city center for a great value with a hostess who will go out of her way to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The apartment was clean and
Well equipped , and the sea view was fantastic Our host even offered to drive us to a near by grocery store and the bring us back. Very kind. Will visit again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissahort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

At first I was concerned that we were too far out of the town, but the road route is quite a lot longer than the pedestrian one!

We spent a week in the well-equipped 2-bedroom apartment and really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the surrounding residential area. The apartments are half way up a fairly steep hill and look out over the channel. We spent many an hour relaxing on the huge balcony, watching all the different boats gliding by. The view is really pretty at night too, with the lights from the buildings on the Peljesac peninsula and the lit-up cruise ships reflected in the water.

Nada was incredibly helpful and thoughtful - I've never found an apartment with such useful stuff. There was even a filter coffee machine! An electric kettle (like we had in Dubrovnik) would have been a brilliant addition, but you can't have everything. The reliable wifi was much appreciated, as was the selection of maps, bus timetables & tourist info that she'd left out in the communal hallway. I don't believe in ironing (especially on holiday) but there was a communal iron available too, and extra bath towels and tea towels.

Down the hill from the apartments, there is a tiny pebbly beach with a concrete deck & steps to get you in to the beautiful clear water below for a swim, but for the better beaches beyond Korcula Town, you'll need your own transport or the bus.

There's a small supermarket within walking distance (about half way into town) and we mainly self-catered (making regular use of the communal microwave in the hallway) in the evenings as the restaurants in town are a bit of a step on the way home in the dark.

All in all, a great place for a lazy, relaxing week.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FCP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed here in July 2012 and had an absolutely amazing time. The apartment that we stayed in has an absolutely beautiful view of the Adriatic and is located in a peaceful area about a 10-15 minute walk from the old town. This apartment was exactly what we were looking for, great views, peace and quiet, clean and spacious apartments and amazing hosts. The owners of these apartments were some of the nicest and most accommodating people I have ever met. I was amazed by their willingness to go out of their way to help us. I hope to make it back to Korcula again in the future and I will definitely be booking with these apartments again! Such a great place to stay and such an amazing island to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews